Artistic Avenger

Silvery Blue Bliss

3 Comments

I think this year I have made more wedding cards than ever in my life! Unfortunately, this card was sent out before I got a really good photo of it, so you’ll have to deal with my rambling explanation!

The base of this card is Bashful Blue and I’ve layered it with Whisper White and Basic Gray and then another layer of Whisper White. The foremost Whisper White layer was run through my Sizzix Big Shot with the Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder.

Next, I added a horizontal strip of Basic Gray and layered a piece of Bride Specialty Designer Series paper (stripes). Then, one more horizontal layer of Basic Gray and Whisper White. On it, I stamped the sentiment in Basic Gray from Best Wishes and More.

On the right, I added a 1 3/4″ circle of Whisper White. On it, I stamped the wedding cake image from Fun & Fast Notes in Silver Encore Ink. I then backed it with Basic Gray.

Lastly, I added some Basic Gray satin ribbon in behind the circle.

Thanks for stopping by today!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Basic Gray, Bashful Blue, Whisper White.

Ink: Silver Encore, Basic Gray.

Stamps: Fun & Fast Notes, Best Wishes & More.

Accessories: Bride Designer Series Paper, 1 3/4″ circle punch, Round Tab Punch, Basic Gray Satin ribbon, Sizzix Big Shot, Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder.

3 thoughts on “Silvery Blue Bliss

  1. The photo totally looks like chocolate chip, which is nice too!

  2. Beautiful! Love the embossing with the striped dp!

  3. I love how simple and beautiful this card is…It is amazing how you make such a whimsical stamp look so classy!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

