Artistic Avenger

Couldn’t Do Without You

4 Comments

Upon planning some projects with retiring stamp sets and accessories I was super sad to see that two of my favourite demonstratable items were retiring – Best Wishes and More and Bag with Scallop Die! So, I decided I’d share a project that I’ve been using to demo at workshops.

The colours I used on this project are also retiring – Ruby Red, Bordering Blue and Mellow Moss.

First, I cut out the scored outer shape in Ruby Red, then I stamped the flower image from Best Wishes and More with Ruby Red classic ink. I cut out just the scallop top piece again in Chocolate Chip and adhered to the top with silver brads. Why? Well, this make a slit for the front to slide into so it is easy to open! NOTE: you do need to cut a little off the top of the flap you’ll be inserting but this just makes it so easy! Inside I’d put a little bag with an incentive stamp or some chocolate or something fun like that.

For the decoration, I stamped the flower twice – once on Whisper White using Bordering Blue ink and again using Ruby Red ink. I punched out the centre of the Ruby Red flower with the 3/4″ circle punch and adhered it to the centre of the Bordering Blue flower with a dimensional.

I then stamped the leaf in Mellow Moss and cut it out also.

Along the bottom, I stamped the saying from Best Wishes and More in Bordering Blue and then added the word you in Ruby Red. I mounted this on a small strip of Chocolate Chip cardstock.

I’m really going to miss all these products but you can still get them before the end of June!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Ruby Red, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White.

Ink: Ruby Red, Mellow Moss, Bordering Blue.

Stamps: Best Wishes & More.

Accessories: Bag with Scallops Die, Sizzix Big Shot, Silver Brads, mat pack, paper piercer, 3/4″ circle punch.

4 thoughts on “Couldn’t Do Without You

  1. Boohoo….I LOVE all these colors, especially Bordering Blue, and I LOVE this set….so versatile. Love what you did with it…very cute. Sniff.

  2. This is so beautiful! What a fabulous way to show off the items that are retiring!

  3. This is soooooooo cute and I love how you close the bag………..very clever!!

  4. I’ll miss this set too; it had terrific words! Great fun project!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

