Artistic Avenger

Pink, Pumpkin and Peppy!

3 Comments

I really enjoy letting designer paper dictate a pattern or design of a card.  This paper just made me feel spunky so I decided that it needed some extra texture and dimension and not a lot of extras.

The base of the card is Whisper White and I layered the designer paper (which is from the Sunny Day Simply Scrappin’ Kit) on a piece of Pixie Pink cardstock. I then took out my 1/2″ circle punch and started punching out circles from the scraps and adhering them with dimensionals. I also added some Tempting Turquoise brads for a different texture.

On the top, I added a 1 1/4″ circle of Old Olive and over that a large Pumpkin Pie button from Playground Buttons with a thin piece of Pixie Pink cardstock through the centre.

Along the bottom of the designer paper piece, I added a strip of one of the self adhesive die cuts from the Simply Scrappin’ Kit and below that I stamped “thinking of you” from Trendy Trees in Old Olive. I also paper pierced out from the saying to the end of the cardstock.

To cover the seam, I wanted to do something different so I cut of the finished edge of grosgrain ribbon pieces in Regal Rose, Tempting Turquoise and Pumpkin Pie. I then braided them together.

This card makes me happy just looking at it! Something about these bright and fun colours together.

Thank you so much for brightening my day by stopping by!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Pixie Pink Old Olive.

Ink: Old Olive.

Stamps: Trendy Trees.

Accessories: Sunny Day Simply Scrappin’ Kit, Sherbet Buttons, 1/2″ circle punch, Bold Brights brads, Grosgrain ribbon (regal rose, pumpkin pie, tempting turquoise), 1 1/4″ circle punch, paper piercer, mat pack.

3 thoughts on “Pink, Pumpkin and Peppy!

  1. LOVE how much dimension this card has! Fabulous idea with braiding the ribbon edges 🙂

  2. Carrie: Your project ALWAYS amaze me. When I look at them the first time I see a fun looking card and then after I start reading your description – I then go back and spot all the additional pcs that I missed the first go around. AWESOME WORK. Thanks for sharing.

  3. This is so cute and cheerful. I love the popped up dots.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

