Artistic Avenger

Taken with Turquoise (and Teal)

1 Comment

So many gifts to make this time of year to thank Teachers and Coaches alike. One thing that is great to do for teachers is to make a CD of photos from the past school year. But you can’t just send a CD not done up special…..can you?

For this CD holder, I started with Taken with Teal cardstock. I added a panel of Tempting Turquoise and another Taken with Teal piece of cardstock which I ran through the Sizzix Big Shot and a texture plate.

Along the bottom, I added a scallop edge of 1 1/4″ circles of Pink Flamingo designer series paper and backed them with Taken with Teal 1 3/8″ circles. I added them to a strip of Tempting Turquoise cardstock and rounded the edges with a corner rounder punch.

Lastly, I added a small strip of Whisper White cardstock and around it tied some organza ribbon. By backing the ribbon with white, it makes the ribbon appear a more striking white.

For the centre I added a Whisper White tag cut from the Lots of Tags Sizzlets and a wide oval of Pink Flamingo designer series paper. I used the Art by Design stamp set for the sentiments. I stamped the “limited edition” stamp on Taken with Teal cardstock with Taken with Teal ink and punched out with the Modern Label punch. I then stamped “art” on some scrap white and punched it out with the 3/4″ circle punch. I added a rhinestone (taken out of a rhinestone brad) for a little bling.

Now for the inside, you’ve gotta decorate that too! I added coordinating designer paper and cardstock and added an insert in the actual CD case for us to write our well wishes on.

So remember, when you are giving a gift, think outside the box! Just take out some cardstock and get creative!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Taken with Teal, Tempting Turquoise.

Ink: Taken with Teal, Tempting Turquoise.

Stamps: Art by Design.

Accessories: Sizzix Big Shot, Texture Plates, Rhinestone Brads, Lots of Tags Sizzlets, wide oval punch, modern label punch, 3/4″ circle punch, corner rounder punch, organza ribbon, Button Latte buttons, 1 1/4″ circle punch, 1 3/8″ circle punch.

One thought on “Taken with Turquoise (and Teal)

  1. I think I may be casing the front of this for my workshop tomorrow. 🙂 Um, I mean, I TOTALLY already know what we’re making, and I’m completely prepared … hee hee.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

