Artistic Avenger

Forever Flowers

3 Comments

I first wanted to say a big THANK YOU to all of you who have sent me wonderful birthday wishes today (yes, today is my birthday). I have been so blessed to have met so many wonderful people in the time I’ve had my blog. You are all awesome!

Side note – head on over to UStamp with Dawn and Friends and enter to win one of 13 FREE PASSES for the Early Summer Edition of UStamp! You have until the end of day May 31st 2010 to enter!

Now, on to the card I’ve done for today!

Yes, it’s another wedding card! But this particular card could be used for a very many other occasions.

I decided that I wanted a stronger white base with some texture, so I decided to use a piece of the Presto Patterns Specialty paper as the base. It’s strong and had that great embossed type texture. I really love it as a base for this card.

I ran a layer of Night of Navy across the centre and layered a piece of Old Olive designer series paper over top. I then doubled up some ribbon (5/8″ Real Red and 1/4″ Night of Navy). On the left, I added a piece of Styled Silver hodgepodge Hardware and in it an Old Olive small oval with the word “forever” in white rubbed on (from retired Chat Room rub ons).

For the flowers (which are from Fifth Avenue Floral), these are stamped on Confetti White cardstock with Jet Black StazOn. I watercoloured the large flower with Real Red and Riding Hood Red and the smaller flower with Brocade Blue and Night of Navy (with a More Mustard centre). Next, Dazzling Diamonds glitter was added to the flowers. For the leaves, I stamped another flower from the set and coloured it in using my Aquapainter and Old Olive ink. I then cut out the petals and adhered them as leaves.

I hope you enjoy this card today! Have a great one.

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Confetti White, Night of Navy, Old Olive.

Ink: Old Olive, Real Red, Riding Hood Red, Brocade Blue, Night of Navy, More Mustard, Jet Black StazOn.

Stamps: Fifth Avenue Floral.

Accessories: Aquapainter, Dazzling Diamonds, 2-way glue pen, Styled Silver HodgePodge Hardware, 5/8″ Real Red grosgrain, 1/4″ Night of Navy grosgrain, Presto Patterns Specialty Designer Paper, Old Olive Designer Series Paper.

3 thoughts on “Forever Flowers

  1. Happy Birthday too! Hope you had a fun day & were pampered…

  2. I would love one of those free passes but couldn’t find where to enter. Wanted to wish you a Happy Birthday though!! Mine was on Friday! Love your work – keep it up! : )

  3. Sending you my best bitrhday wishes!! I hope you had a good one!

    Cindy

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

