Artistic Avenger

Welcome Baby

2 Comments

My last card used this same colour combination from ColourQ this week but I really liked it so I decided to do another one. I was initially inspired by the Clean & Simple FTL91 sketch but I think I ventured off the path a little bit as I went more detailed than I’d previously thought I would.

The base is Certainly Celery  and then I layered it with Ballet Blue. The uppermost layer is Whisper White which was run through the Sizzix Big Shot with the Perfect Polka Dot embossing folder (only the top half).

For the scallop edge, I decided to go with a bit of a different look and I used the Full Heart punch and glued them together. I then added a strip of 5/8″ Chocolate Chip grosgrain and a bow with a button. Here is how I did that edge:

Lastly, I had to decide how to make this a baby card. I used the buggy image from Fun & Fast Notes and embossed it with White Embossing Powder on Ballet Blue cardstock. I then punched it out with the 1 3/4″ circle punch and backed it with two rounded tabs of Chocolate Chip. To give the buggy a little more highlight, I used my Versamarker and coloured inside the embossed lines.

To finish off, I stamped “welcome little one” from Nursery Necessities on some Whisper White cardstock with Chocolate Chip ink. I backed it with a Certainly Celery Modern Label and added a brad.

Thanks for stopping by and checkin’ out my work! Have a great weekend.

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Pumpkin Pie (#105117), Ballet Blue (#100613), Chocolate Chip (#102128), Whisper White (#100730), Certainly Celery (#105125).

Ink: Versamark (#102283), Chocolate Chip (#100908).

Stamps: Nursery Necessities (#113506), Fun & Fast Notes (#113500).

Accessories: Modern Label Punch (#116630), 1 3/4″ Circle punch (#112004), Rounded Tab punch (#108340), Full Heart punch (#113693), 5/8″ Chocolate Chip grosgrain (#109051), Sherbet Buttons (#116312), Linen Thread (#104199), white embossing powder, Sizzix Big Shot (#113439), Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder (#117335), Rich Regal Brads (#106953).

2 thoughts on “Welcome Baby

  1. Cute! Love the non-traditional baby card!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

