Artistic Avenger

It’s a bird, it’s a plane – it’s a UFO!

7 Comments

So here is the gift part of the outer space themed gift set I made the other day for my son’s friend. You’ve all seen the card, now see the gift!

The birthday boy didn’t want gifts as he is collecting money for a Rwanda charity donation so we just gave him money – which fit just perfectly into the UFO.

Here is what I did (from the bottom up):

  1. The top is a sweet treat cup. Inside it, I added three aliens in Green Galore. I used the 3-tier cake die and the aliens are the candles. I then layered the bottom with a Kraft circle.
  2. I put the sweet treat into a 1 3/4″ circle of which I punched out of the smaller circle cut from the 3-tier cake die. I used Ballet Blue cardstock.  I ran a piece of Basic Gray cardstock around the outside. I made the strip a little longer so it could wrap around and fold into the back (as I put the money inside this layer and wanted it to be easily accessible).
  3. Lastly, I cut the largest circle from the 3-tier cake die in Pumpkin Pie cardstock and adhered to the layer above and then to a blank CD.
  4. On the bottom, I used some coils and adhered to the CD with Crystal Effects – this way the legs give a bit of bounce.

Here is the set together:

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Basic Gray, Bashful Blue, Pumpkin Pie, Green Galore, Ballet Blue, Confetti White, Sahara Sand.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Ballet Blue, Pumpkin Pie, Green Galore, Basic Gray.

Stamps: Pun Fun.

Accessories: 3-tier cake die, Swirl Sizzlet, various circle punches, Pinking Hearts border punch, aquapainter, Modern Label Punch, Word Window Punch, small oval punch, small star punch, Stars #2 die, Basic Black grosgrain ribbon.

7 thoughts on “It’s a bird, it’s a plane – it’s a UFO!

  1. Wow! This card is out of this world!!! Great job Carrie!

  2. The aliens peeking out of the spaceship TOTALLY CRACKED ME UP!!!!Love the whole gift and card. What a thoughtful friend to give money to a charity..Now that is awesome…

  3. Oh my gosh, that UFO is too funny! Great way to recycle an old CD!

  4. That is pretty neat card to give to someone

  5. You are so amazing!!! I just love your projects and how clever you are.

  6. So clever, Carrie! I LOVE it!

  7. Wow – this is absolutely adorable!+

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

