Artistic Avenger

Simply Sorry

1 Comment

It is just too nice to be inside today so here is a really quick post for everyone!

My hubby called me yesterday from work and wanted me to put together a sympathy card. He’d mentioned he was talking to a business colleague and she was having to make the very hard decision to put down her family cat. She was very sad and, as a pet owner, he felt awful. So, he promptly got on the phone with me to make a card that he could send her way so she’d know he was thinking of her. (what a great guy I have, huh?).

Anyways, here is the card in a nutshell:

The base is Whisper White and I layered it with Dusty Durango and Soft Suede. I then stamped the cat image from C is for Cat in Soft Suede and tore the edges of the piece and sponged them. I then ran a piece of Soft Suede polka dot ribbon around a Certainly Celery lower layer on which I’d stamped the sentiment. Lastly, I added a Build-A-Brad on which I stamped a paw print (Soft Suede ink on Dusty Durango cardstock).

Although this card may be simple in design, the meaning behind it is very strong. Remember that when you are building your cards. It’s not always what is on the outside that counts but the sentiment behind it.

Have a lovely day.

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Certainly  Celery, Whisper White, Soft Suede, Dusty Durango.

Ink: Soft Suede, Certainly Celery.

Stamps: C is for Cat.

Accessories: 1/2″ circle punch, Build-A-Brad, Soft Suede polka dot ribbon.

One thought on “Simply Sorry

  1. Great layout! I love the paw in the build-a-brad too.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

