Artistic Avenger

Love Birds

5 Comments

I know, I know – another wedding card? Really? YES!

This card is a larger card (5 1/5 x 8 1/2) – I like that size for weddings, they are so much more grand.

The base of this particular card is Whisper White ad then I layered it with some Basic Black. On the upper half, I added a piece of retired Soft Sky paper. Now, I rarely use retired paper or stamps, but I just love this colour for weddings so I have a little stash in my craft room. Do you like Soft Sky? I bet if you head on over to Stampin’ Up!’s Clearance Rack you can find some at an awesome price!

On, that Soft Sky paper, I embossed the swirl from Baroque Motifs using my Versamark ink with Black embossing powder. I wanted to extend a branch-like piece so I used the branch from the Two Step Bird Punch in Basic Black. I then added a few little flowers again in Basic Black cardstock. I used the 5-Petal Flower punch and cut out the petals a bit, the Boho Blossoms punch and the Birds & Blooms Sizzlets. In the centre of each, I added a white flat pearl from the Pretties Kit.

I then added two little love birds in Whisper White. I left them really simple and just gave them a little eyeball each.

At the bottom of the Soft Sky layer, I used my 5/8″ Basic Black grosgrain to cover the seam and I used My Digital Studio to type and print out the word “Congratulations”. Then added another little flower and pearl on the ribbon itself.

I am really happy with this card! Have a great day!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Basic Black.

Ink: Versamark.

Stamps: Baroque Motifs.

Accessories: 2-Step Bird Punch, black embossing powder, heat tool, Stampin’ Write Marker (Basic Black), 5/8″ Basic Black grosgrain, Pretties Kit, Mini Glue Dots, My Digital Studio.

5 thoughts on “Love Birds

  1. This is gorgeous! Love the layout, the color scheme…everything!

  2. Wow! What an elegant wedding card! I like how the flourish turns into branches with the birds 🙂

  3. This is gorgeous!!!!!

  4. Why oh why would I ever create something on my own when I could like it even more if I CASE’d everything you did?!! Oh right, I already do that. Ha ha….thanks AGAIN for another great idea. I’m crafting right now as a matter of fact.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

