Artistic Avenger

More About Music

7 Comments

So here the complete set that was made for my daughter’s church choir director – I just loved it (almost so much that I wanted to keep it!). The card was posted here with all that I did for that so let’s talk about the other two projects, shall we? But first I forgot to share with you the verse I had on the inside of the card, I just loved it! Here it is:

Bach gave us God’s Word.

Mozart gave us God’s laughter.

Beethoven gave us God’s fire.

God gave us Music that we might pray without words.

I knew I wanted to make a small charm for either her bracelet or necklace as she enjoys wearing jewelry. I used the small square Simply Adorned Charm and used a piece of the printed music as my base. I then embossed the large flower from Elements of Style over it and sponged with Soft Suede ink. I then stamped the image again on scrap cardstock and cut out a small flower, watercoloured it with Pretty Ink Pink and the adhered inside just over a little scallop circle of Soft Suede which was cut from the Birds and Blooms Sizzlet.

And on the other side:

Then, I needed something awesome to put it in so I again used Very Vanilla cardstock on which I’d previously printed music. I ran it through my Big Shot with the Scallop Bag Bigz die (love it) and it ended up looking something like this:

I sponged each section with Soft Suede ink and adhered it all together. I then added a Soft Suede tag from Lots of Tags sizzlets on the top flap. I added a bow of Very Vanilla taffeta ribbon and a clear rhinestone brad. Had I taken a photo of the back you’d see that this piece of linen thread is attached in behind the folded Soft Suede tag and winds around the front of the box and around the brad to keep it closed. I then added a couple of baubles from the Pretties Kit.

So there you have it! Thanks for stopping by today!

Products used to make these projects – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Soft Suede.

Ink: Soft Suede, Pretty In Pink.

Stamps: Elements of Style.

Accessories: Scallop Bag Die, linen thread, clear rhinestone brads, Pretties Kit, stampin’ sponges, Simply Adorned charm, Birds and Blooms Sizzlet, Very Vanilla taffeta ribbon, blender pens.

7 thoughts on “More About Music

  1. well you know that should have gone in that big box that you sent away a little while ago. the whole project is just fabulous. one of my most favourite things you’ve ever done!

  2. I subscribe to about 15 stamping blogs, I’m a watcher, I have never posted comments, so please know that this is not just a passing compliment. This is truely beautiful. I just couldn’t let it go with out saying wow!

  3. Absolutely beautiful Carrie. Love every piece of this ….what a lucky choir director.

    I would love to attend a class on this whole project in a flash…..hint hint hint hint!

  4. Carrie this is beautiful! I love the idea of photocopying sheet music…I have some I picked up at a garage sale…I have to try this! Thanks for sharing….guess what is on my next order…the scallop bag die…I’ve been wanting it for a while, you just tipped me over the edge! LOL!! Love it!!

    Judy

  5. Pingback: My Blog Picks and Posts from Here and There Around the Web #34 « Rogue Thoughts…Jean's Stamping Studio in the Rogue Valley

  6. Wow, Carrie, this gift set is amazing!!! No wonder you didn’t want to give it away! It turned out fabulous! Love the use of the music sheets 😀

    Cindy

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

