Artistic Avenger

This is it!

1 Comment

Friday April 30th is the last day for a few different things:

1.  The last day to order from the Occasions Mini Catalogue. There are some AWESOME items in there that you shouldn’t miss out on! You can click here to view the Canadian Version. Please drop your local demonstrator a line to order the items you love or if you don’t have a demo and live in Canada, please feel free to contact me.

2.  The last day to order for the 2-Step into Spring Promotion! Not only does this promo give you the opportunity to order the Awash with Flowers stamp set before it is available in the 2011 Idea Book and Catalogue but you can order 4 different 2-step stamp sets for 20% off! Click here to read more!


3. The last day to order the Cards A la Carte Country Living kit! With this kit you’ll never be at a loss for an invitation or a note for someone special. Head on over to my website to learn more!

4. The last day to participate in my sketch challenge to win a FREE PASS to the next UStamp with Dawn and Friends!

So to celebrate the end of these events, I’ve decided to post 2 cards that use the products you could be purchasing until the end of today ONLY! First, I’ll start with a card using Awash with Flowers:

This card uses the colours Pale Plum, Perfect Plum, Barely Banana and Old Olive. Using a 2-step stamp set makes life SO easy and cards SO quick! I loved Tiffany’s use of the little pins and the Medium Jewelry Tag so I totally cased it for this card!

Next, here is my card based on my sketch challenge:

Yes, I know, both cards are for anniversaries. I’ve had a few in my family of late.

This card uses the Sweet Pea Designer Series paper and the stamp set I (heart) Hearts. I cut the heart out with my Sizzix Big Shot and the Hearts & Brackets die and then used the Perfect Polka dots embossing folder to make the dots. I also ran my Whisper White craft pad over it to make the dots stand out a little. The Old Olive heart is cut out by hand and I added a wee button from the Button Latte.

The sentiment is from Teeny Tiny Wishes and is stamped in Soft Suede and I used the Whisper White jumbo brads and a bit of Pretty In Pink taffeta ribbon to finish dressing it up!

If you made it down this far, THANKS FOR STICKING WITH ME! This has been quite the post! I will be placing my last order for Occasions Mini along with the ending promotional items by 10pm on Friday, April 30th. Please drop me a line or if you’d rather, please go directly to my website and place an order that’ll be shipped directly to your door!

Have a wonderful day!

One thought on “This is it!

  1. I love the layout with the (3) side panels. Super cute card! TFS.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

