Artistic Avenger

Let the Sunshine In….

3 Comments

Can you just hear me singing that song? Well, I am…..

The other day I got a little message from the uber talented Monika Davis letting me know she’d honoured me with an award! How very sweet to be honoured with this award from such a talented lady. Thanks again, Monika! Here is what Monika had to say about me:

Hi Carrie,
I am sending you the Sunshine Award!  I always feel so good when you comment on my projects and I love to visit your blog for your bright ideas!  You are so creative!  Visit my blog for the award details –
http://monikastamp.wordpress.com/2010/04/20/sunshine-award/
Thanks so much for always sharing!
Monika

Now, here is what I’ve go to do….These are the rules for this Sunshine Award:

1. Put the Sunshine Award on your blog and/or within your post.
2. Pass the award to 12 other bloggers.
3. Link the nominees within your post.
4. Let them know they received this award by leaving a comment on their blog.
5. Share the love and link to the person from whom you received the award.

Now I’ve looked at a lot of people’s blogs who’d I’d send this award to and they’ve received the award already! So, there may be some repeats (and its super hard to just pick 12!). Now if you’ve been nominated by someone else, please don’t feel you need to again post another 12 blogs. Please just take this as a big THANK YOU from me for being so creative and so gracious about sharing your talent.

1.  Robin Merriman

2. Tiffany Bauer

3.Patti Chesky

4. Krystal

5. Linda Callahan

6. Kay Kalthoff

7. Lee Conrey

8. Kerin Sylvester

9. Lisa Brown

10. Gretchen Barron

11. Cindy Major

12. Erica Cerwin

3 thoughts on “Let the Sunshine In….

  1. Thanks so much, Carrie! Such an honor to be nominated by YOU! Thanks for sharing your wonderful work!

  2. Thank you so much, Carrie! What an honor to receive this nomination from you!!
    Kay

  3. Wow Carrie thanks so much for the shout out! I love your blog – you are a wonderful artist which makes the fact that you listed me even more special! Now I am off to check out the rest of the list 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

