Artistic Avenger

Welcome!

7 Comments

This past weekend I attended a barbeque to welcome a new family into our neighbourhood. Couldn’t go without a card, could I? And, as I have in the past, I ran for my Neighbourhood Jumbo Wheel and Sweet Season – the perfect combination for the perfect card!

I was inspired by two different challenges on this card. The first is the sketch on Stamping 411 (we all know how much I love those gals!) and a new site by some ladies in my local demonstrator group, Stampin’ Royalty (however I’m posting this too late for the actual challenge).

The base is So Saffron and I’ve layered it with Taken with Teal and a piece of Bride Designer Series paper (LOVE THAT!). I just love the crisp nature of the paper.

Next, for the central panel – I used again Taken with Teal and layered the top with a piece of Tempting Turquoise. I wheeled this with the Neighbourhood wheel and edged the sides with Taken with Teal ink. On the bottom I added a piece of So Saffron and stamped “welcome” from Warm Words in Taken with Teal.

For this card I decided to leave a little gap between the two panels and do diagonal ribbons instead.  I used White Taffeta ribbon for this particular project.

Lastly, I made the centre tag piece.

I used a tag from the sizzlet set, Lots of Tags and cut it in Taken with Teal. I then stamped the image from Sweet Season in Tempting Turquoise on Whisper White cardstock and punched it out with the wide oval punch. I lastly stamped the oval image again twice – once on So Saffron cardstock which was punched out with the small oval and again on some scrap Tempting Turquoise cardstock. I cut that one out and adhered with a dimensional. Oh, then I stamped it one more time and cut the small heart out in Real Red.

This layout was fantastic to work with and had so many possibilities! I love sending a card to someone new in the neighbourhood – why not do that today too?

7 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Ooh I love all of the layers of your center image, and that criss-crossed ribbon is so cool! Lucky neighbor 🙂

  2. This is just adorable. It made me smile!!! I’m sure it made your neighbors smile too!

  3. Super cute! So many wonderful layers and embellishments. I love your work. You’re amazingly talented. Like a stampin’ rock star or super hero. 🙂

  4. You’re so talented Carrie! I love this one!

  5. Carrie, another awesome job with this sketch! Love the layers you placed on the focal element! Great job!

  6. Great job Carrie!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

