Artistic Avenger

In ‘Da Club

2 Comments

I had a downline meeting at the beginning of the week and we discussed stamp clubs. There are so may variations of how you can get a group of great ladies together to stamp – you could do the typical minimum purchase club, product based clubs, technique based clubs – the possibilities are endless! One of my favourite clubs that I have right now is called the Delightful Dozen club and each month the group meets to make 4 cards for $12. They can also purchase a pre-cut kit including the stamp set we use that particular month and all the bits to make 12 cards (you’re getting the reference to 12/dozen?).

Okay, back to my meeting….after talking a bunch about different club options, I had a project for my ladies to make – something that I’d make at a stamp club meeting.

One thing I also try to do for my club projects is use a product that is on sale or promotion. So for this project we used the Flower Fancy stamp set (yes, again!) and the ladies made the gift card holder tin (the matching card was my swap with the group).

The tin was one that I purchased at Leadership in the Memento Mall (but I think you can or could get them at the Clearance Rack from SU). They are a basic DVD tin.

We added a strip of Bashful Blue cardstock and a piece of 5/8″ Chocolate Chip grosgrain and a few cut out flowers stamped on Whisper White cardstock and using the same colours. We added a clear rhinestone brad to the centre of the largest flower. What you may not be able to see is that we embossed the tin with clear embossing powder and a floral image from the stamp set (thanks Laura for the great idea!). Then it was on to decorating the inside:

You can see that we used matching colours and designer papers to the outside colours to finish off the inside. You’d attach your gift card to the smaller piece in the pocket on the right side.

The card uses the same colours and stamp set as listed above also. It is a fun matching set – I think I’m definitely going to be making more of these!

Thanks for stopping by!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Bashful Blue, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White.

Ink: Bashful Blue, Chocolate Chip, Versamark.

Stamps: Flower Fancy, Sincere Salutations.

Accessories: stampin’ sponges, Clear Rhinestone Brads, Bashful Blue Designer Series Paper, Eyelet Border punch, 5/8″ Chocolate Chip grosgrain, corner rounder punch, clear embossing powder, heat tool.

2 thoughts on “In ‘Da Club

  1. I really loved this project–it gave me some great ideas. I especially like the idea of embossing the case–can’t wait to try it at home!

    Hugs!!!!

  2. Pingback: One Tree Hill Season 5, Episode 7 – “In Da Club” Watch Online | one tree hill watch online for free - watch one tree hill online for free

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

