Artistic Avenger

A Spring Birthday

7 Comments

I decided to take a break from the popular vintage styling today and I made a card using the colours in the Pals Paper Arts colour challenge: Lavender Lace, Certainly Celery and Barely Banana.

The card size is 3″ x 6″ and I love this size. Did you know that Stampin’ Up! sells envelopes that fit this size too? They are awesome!

So, I used Certainly Celery for the base and then layered it with a piece of textured Lavender Lace cardstock. Next, I added a layer of Whisper White.

On this layer, I used the set Fifth Avenue Floral and 2-step stamped the floral images in coordinating colours. I then used the corner rounder punch to round the lower right corner.

Next, I took a piece of Barely Banana and ran it through the Big Shot with the coordinating impressions folder. I also punched the edge with the Eyelet border punch. After adhering this layer, I tied a piece of 5/8″ Certainly Celery grosgrain. On the knot of the ribbon, I added a button from the Button Latte set and I tied in the centre with a very thin piece of Certainly Celery cardstock.

To finish, I used a saying from On Your Birthday in Basic Gray.

This is  a great colour combo and I’m certainly going to use it again!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them now!

Cardstock: Lavender Lace, Certainly Celery, Barely Banana, Whisper White.

Ink: Lavender Lace, Certainly Celery, Barely Banana, Basic Gray.

Stamps: On Your Birthday, Fifth Avenue Floral.

Accessories: Eyelet Border punch, 5/8″ Certainly Celery grosgrain, corner rounder punch, impressions folder, Button Latte buttons.

7 thoughts on “A Spring Birthday

  1. I like this unique size as well. Also like how you embossed a flower and kept the rest simple.

  2. Pingback: Tightwad Tuesday…Two Steps into Spring « Rogue Thoughts…Jean's Stamping Studio in the Rogue Valley

  3. Pingback: Tightwad Tuesday…Two Steps into Spring « Rogue Thoughts…Jean's Stamping Studio in the Rogue Valley

  4. Awesome card, Carrie! Love the layout! And, congrats on being named a PPA Artist Pick this week.

  5. Congrat on being a PPA pick Carrie – this is a great card!

  6. congrats on your WIN! beautiful card!
    liz

  7. Awesome layout and card. I love it! I’m trying to think of stamps I have that would work on this layout. Any size card would be great with this layout!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

