Artistic Avenger

A Mascu-Vintage Card

6 Comments

Like my new phrase? Mascu-vintage? Tee hee, I love coining new phrases!

I really got a lot of messages about the last masculine vintage card I posted so I decided to see if I could do it again.

Starting with Makeesha’s Inkspiration Sketch Challenge this week for my layout, I ran with the following colours: Bordering Blue, Sahara Sand and Soft Suede.

The base is Sahara Sand and I stamped a large Soft Suede layer with the dotted stamp from Extreme Elements. I stamped it in full strength and half strength and distressed the edges.

For the central  panel, I used Naturals Ivory cardstock. On it I stamped the flourish from Baroque Motifs in Soft Suede ink (half strength). I then stamped some of the star image from Wanted in Bordering Blue (again, half strength) and then the A to Z stamp in Sahara Sand (you guessed it, half strength). Then, in full strength Soft Suede ink, I stamped the inspire stamp from Define Your Life. I also added a few stars that were rocked and rolled with Bordering Blue and Soft Suede and have Vintage Brads in the centres.

To finish up, I added a few extra details. The small panel of Thoroughly Modern designer paper with two Vintage Brads, a distressed photo corner punch in Soft Suede, a rolled corner with some designer paper underneath and lastly, some Soft Suede ribbon folds.

This was a fun card to make. I find that when you are doing collage type stamping, you can just get so much texture on a flat sheet of cardstock.

Thanks for stopping in!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them now!

Cardstock: Naturals Ivory, Bordering Blue, Soft Suede, Sahara Sand.

Ink: Bordering Blue, Soft Suede, Sahara Sand.

Stamps: Wanted, A to Z, Baroque Motifs, Define Your Life.

Accessories: Small star punch, Vintage Brads, Thoroughly Modern DSP, Soft Suede Ribbon, photo corner punch, paper piercer, mat pack.

6 thoughts on “A Mascu-Vintage Card

  1. I really like the looks of this card! Very mascu-vintage!! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Who knew that flourish would look so good masculine and and with star. Love it. Thanks.

  3. This is a really cool card. I love the colour combination and the few touches of distressing.

  4. Wow, wow, wow! That card is a winner! Love it.

  5. Excuse my innocence, or stupidity, but what is stamping at half strength?
    I am a fairly new demo and would love to benefit from your experience if you are willing to share!

    Did I mention your mascu-vintage idea is wonderful?!?!

    Jamie

  6. I bookmarked this beauty awhile back, and finally got around to making a version of it that I like. It took me forever, but I enjoyed the process, and I just had to tell you how much I love this design! Thank you so much for providing some great inspiration!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

