Artistic Avenger

On the Rock…

7 Comments

I found some time the other day to make a fun card for my friend who moved into our city this past weekend. I was inspired by the Stamping 411 sketch challenge for the layout for this card and the colours were inspired by the beach in the city we live in – White Rock.

The base for this card is Sahara Sand and I added a strip of Sweet Pea designer paper as the long strip. I also added a Chocolate Chip strip which I cut in a wavy pattern again to emulate the ocean.

For the square landscape piece, I used Bashful Blue for the sky, Kraft for the sand, Crushed Curry for the sun (punched out with the 3/4″ circle punch). I crumpled up the rock piece and sponged it with Sahara Sand to give it a more textured look.

I then added a strip of Crushed Curry ribbon and a scallop oval with the word “welcome” from Warm Words. This was such a fun card to make and I’m so glad our friends have moved closer too! Welcome to the neighbourhood Weaver Family!

7 thoughts on “On the Rock…

  1. lol…this is too clever! LOVE the details! What a fun card to give a friend moving to your city! Great job. Thanks for playing along with Stamping 411!

  2. Hi Carrie, thanks for playing along this week. What a fun card and so 3-D…love it.

  3. Love it!!!

  4. What a fun personlized card!! She’s going to love it!!

  5. What a great card!!! I am sure your friend will love it and love living closer to you!! Thanks for taking the time this week to play along with us over at Stamping 411!!

  6. Cute, cute, cute! Such a great card Carrie and I know your friend will love it! Thanks for playing along this week!

  7. Too cute!! First I thought it was a giant snowball melting in the sun! (yeah, I’m from MN . . . OF COURSE that would be my first thought! lol!) Have an artful day!
    Kay

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

