Artistic Avenger

A Little Off Season….

6 Comments

I found an old tag that I’d made and decided that it needed to be made into a card. Only problem was that is was a holiday tag and the holidays are over. Oh well! I had to scrape the windows on my car this morning so making a Christmas card is okay in my book!

The size of this card is 5″ x 5″ and the base is Sahara Sand. I then layered it with some Mellow Moss which I textured in my Sizzix Big Shot.

The next layer is Certainly Celery and then Very Vanilla. I used the Elegant Trio decor stencil and my Champagne Mist shimmer paint to add the stencil decor to the Vanilla layer. I then added the tag to the right side of the card but it needed something else…..

So I used the Snowflakes #2 Sizzlets and cut out a snowflake in Very Vanilla cardstock. I then added bits from the Pretties Kit to mirror the shape and tied it all together with Linen thread. It is a very easy way to make a snowflake but super cute too! This could be taken off the card also and used as an ornament.

Thanks for stopping in!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Mellow Moss, Sahara Sand, Certainly Celery.

Ink: Mellow Moss.

Stamps: Snow Swirled.

Accessories: Shimmer Paint (Champagne Mist), Elegant Trio decor stencil, Pretties Kit, Linen Thread. Snowflakes #2 sizzlets, tag corner punch 1 1/4″ circle punch, paper piercer, mat pack, wide oval punch, Very Vanilla taffeta ribbon, sponge daubers, Mellow Moss 1/4″ grosgrain.

6 thoughts on “A Little Off Season….

  1. Beautiful card. Sorry you’re still dealing with snow/frost. Here in Central CA it was so warm yesterday that I had to dig out a summer nightie. Not sure I’d trade our summers for your winters though. Hang in there. Spring is coming . . .

  2. Gorgeous card Carrie!!! Your creativity amazes me, as usual…I come to you for “cool” ideas – you never disappoint 🙂

  3. Carrie,

    I came here from Stampin’ Connection. I have spent hours on your blog today (seriously) and I LOVE your cards and projects! You are a mighty talented lady. Thank you for taking the time to share it with us. It’s gals like you that enable me to make beautiful cards. A hearty THANK YOU to you!

  4. Wow, that is stunning!!!! Might be passed Christmas already, but I can guarantee you someone will be thrilled to receive this card next December! 😀

    Cindy

  5. Pingback: My Blog Picks and Posts from Here and There Around the Web #30 « Rogue Thoughts…Jean's Stamping Studio in the Rogue Valley

  6. Pingback: My Blog Picks and Posts from Here and There Around the Web #30 « Rogue Thoughts…Jean's Stamping Studio in the Rogue Valley

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

