Artistic Avenger

Scallop Square Fun

2 Comments

A couple of weeks back I had my Perfect Punch club meeting where we made three projects using the Scallop Square punch. Here are two of them. The one above is fun and bright and uses the punch to it’s fullest with Pink Flamingo Designer paper squares. The base on this card is Summer Sun. I wheeled the large star wheel on the edge of the card and tied some dotted Real Red grosgrain on the other. On the punched out squares, I added a circle that was stamped with an image from WOW Flowers and a Tempting Turquoise Button.

Now, for a completely different look…

The base of this card is Mellow Moss and it is layered with Old Olive. I used the Very Vintage jumbo wheel and wheeled it on Whisper White cardstock using Basic Black ink. I watercoloured using a blender pen and Old Olive, Mellow Moss and Elegant Eggplant inks. To the left I added a strip of Elegant Eggplant and a faux buckle using a 3/4″ square punch (retired) and my scallop square punch. Through this I tied on some 5/8″ Old Olive grosgrain. I used the medium jewelry tag punch and the Tiny Tags stamp set to make the friends tag and tied it on with some linen thread.

Hope you like them and thanks for stopping by!

Products used on Project #1 – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Summer Sun, Real Red, Tempting Turquoise.

Ink: Tempting Turquoise, Summer Sun.

Stamps: WOW Flowers, Jumbo Star wheel.

Accessories: small star punch, 1″ circle punch, 1/2″ circle punch, scallop square punch, dotted Real Red grosgrain, Tempting Turquoise button.

Products used on Project #2 – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Mellow Moss, Elegant Eggplant, Old Olive, Whisper White.

Ink: Basic Black, Elegant Eggplant, Old Olive, Mellow Moss.

Stamps: Tiny Tags, Very Vintage jumbo wheel.

Accessories: 5/8″ Old Olive grosgrain, medium jewelry tag punch, linen thread, paper piercer, mat pack, 3/4″ square punch, scallop square punch, blender pen, Stampin’ Sponges.

2 thoughts on “Scallop Square Fun

  1. Great use of the scallop square punch. Love both projects!

  2. *lol* I just joked on my blog that I was going to make a card with JUST the Very Vintage Wheel….and you’ve done it here! Great minds think alike 😉 I LOVE this wheel! TFS.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

