Artistic Avenger

Workshop Olympics Event #3

3 Comments

Now I’m not going to say much about these projects as I’d rather do that in person at your Workshop Olympics in-home workshop. Above is a card that I’d demo (the above one) to show how you can quickly and simply make a hand stamped card. The second is a stepped up one with some great additional accessories and products!

I’ve still got a few workshop spaces open if you are ready to enter the “games”.

On that note, our family is just sitting here getting ready to watch the opening ceremonies of the Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics. We are all so very excited to be a part of these games as they are happening in our hometown. We got to see the torch in our little city earlier this week (so cool but super early at 6:30am!). So, over the next couple of weeks you may see many posts of the cool things going on around here as we are just so thrilled. Maybe tomorrow I’ll put up a picture of our family in front of our house with our lit up Olympic rings and all our Canadian flags – we are proud to be Canadian, eh!

I find that the Olympics always pull at my heartstrings. I am constantly tearing up watching athletes who have trained so hard at this pinnacle of sport, even the commercials make me cry! I had to go to Costco to get kleenex in preparation…..

I am also very proud to be a volunteer at the Vancouver 2010 Paralympic Games in March so they’ll be so much more to share then!

3 thoughts on “Workshop Olympics Event #3

  1. I donít normally post to blogs but I enjoyed this post so keep up the good work. -cheers-

  2. I love both versions of the card, Carrie, and I love the idea of showing a simple and stepped-up version at a worksthop!

  3. Nice Job! You are so insanely talented! !

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

