Artistic Avenger

Workshop Olympics – Event #2

5 Comments

I wanted to focus on occasion cards that everyone can use for my Workshop Olympics and this card will fit that bill – we all know kids who have birthdays and love getting cards!

The particular card is quite easy but showcases watercolouring which is an awesome technique to show at a workshop as everyone wants to know how to colour in line images.

The base is Regal Rose and is layered with Chocolate Chip and then Whisper White cardstock. I love using up scraps and I had a bunch around after cutting for a class so I kept them and used them in behind my focal image. They are Regal Rose, Certainly Celery and Tempting Turquoise. I ran them through my Big Shot with the new Perfect Polka Dots folder (Love this!) to give them a bit of pop.

On that I added a piece of Confetti white cardstock layered in chocolate Chip. I stamped the hippo from Pun Fun in Jet Black StazOn and watercoloured in using my aquapainter and coordinating ink colours. For a workshop, I’d most like use a blender pen and pastels but I’d have some done with various watercolouring methods nearby to show how different they all look.

I then added a little sentiment in Chocolate Chip from On Your Birthday.

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Regal Rose, Chocolate Chip, Tempting Turquoise, Certainly Celery, Whisper White, Confetti White.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Certainly Celery, Tempting Turquoise, Regal Rose, Sahara Sand.

Stamps: On Your Birthday, Pun Fun.

Accessories: Sizzix Big Shot, Perfect Polka Dots folder, aquapainter.

5 thoughts on “Workshop Olympics – Event #2

  1. This is adorable! I love the strips of card stock behind the hippo. It just makes the card!

  2. I was going to say exactly what the last comment says! Love the card. TFS!

  3. Love this card. I, too, was going to say how much I love the strips of card stock under the hippo. Great watercoloring too.

  4. Such a CUUUUUUUUUTE card and I love the bright happy colors. TFS!

  5. Pingback: April Stamp Club :: Confessions of a Stamping Addict

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

