Artistic Avenger

Who’s the Rock Star?

7 Comments

…usually I’d say ME! but yesterday, the rock star was our friend Lubos – it was his birthday soiree and I knew I had to come up with something awesome for his card.

I was inspired by the Mojo Monday sketch and I knew I wanted to use the Extreme Guitar image.

The base of the card is Basic Gray and I layered it with some Basic Black cardstock and then a piece of Kalediscope designer paper.

The two centre pieces are done with varying shades of orange (I love to play with two shades of the same colour). The guitar player is stamped on Pumpkin Pie cardstock with Black Craft ink and embossed with Irridescent ice embossing powder. I also stamped some of the images from Extreme Elements in Pumpkin Pie and Dusty Durango ink and then sponged the edges with Basic Black ink. The word portion of this centre is Dusty Durango cardstock which was punched with the Spiral edge punch and sponged with black ink. I used a Chat Room rub on that matches exactly what I wanted to say and added a mini library clip.

Along the bottom, I added a strip of Dusty Durango cardstock which was punched with the Pinking Hearts border punch. I let just the “jagged” edge show and added some Basic Black cardstock and Pumpkin Pie ribbon.

And for the centre piece I used the cr0wn from Extreme Elements. I stamped it with Craft Black on a piece of coordinating designer paper. I punched it out with the 1 1/4″ circle and layered it with a 1 3/8″ Dusty Durango circle. It is the adhered to a tag cut using the Lots of Tags Sizzlets and I dotted my white gel pen around the outside edges to define it a bit more.

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Pumpkin Pie, Dusty Durango, Basic Black, Basic Gray.

Ink: Basic Black Craft and Classic, Dusty Durango, Pumpkin Pie.

Stamps: Extreme Guitar, Extreme Elements.

Accessories: Chat Room rub ons, Spiral edge punch, 1 1/4″ circle punch, 1 3/8″ circle punch, Lots of Tags Sizzlets, Sizzix Big Shot, II embossing powder, heat tool, mini library clips, Pinking Hearts border punch, pumpkin pie grosgrain, white gel pen, Kalidescope designer paper.

7 thoughts on “Who’s the Rock Star?

  1. This card is soooo awesome, and it makes me want to order the Irridescent Ice ep & all the stamps to make one myself! Terrific!!

  2. WOW awesome card. Just came here via UStamp. Love your project today, I had such fun making it! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Fantastic card, Carrie! Love the orange shades and sparkly shadow 🙂

  4. Oh my Carrie, this is absolutely FANTASTIC!! You ROCKED this card :o)

  5. This card is awesome!!! love everything about it.

    thanks for sharing ~ Pam

  6. Darn it, Corie beat me to saying ”You ROCKED this!” What an incredible card -awesome, love everything about it!!

  7. Great mojo card! Love how you put the panels off angel. Congrats on your win 😀 Happy Verve shopping!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

