Artistic Avenger

Light it Up!

8 Comments

I met a great group of ladies just before the holidays when I presented a tile class. They were so excited that Stampin’ Up! products could be used for more that just card making and scrapbooking. One of the ladies asked what else they could do and we decided on an embossed candle workshop. Here is a sample of what they are going to make.

I really love the Medallion stamp but I’m also going to have Baroque Motifs on hand for the ladies to use. The base is wrapped in Old Olive cardstock and I added a piece of Vanilla Hodgepodge Hardware. The box is make using Chocolate Chip cardstock and is tied with some 5/8″ Old Olive grosgrain.

I don’t want to give too much away now before the workshop but I’ll certainly revisit this project after the workshop as I’ll be directing my guests here for written instructions.

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “Light it Up!

  1. Love it…Beautiful….are you doing a class or is it someones personal workshop?

  2. This project is stunning. Can’t wait to read about it soon.

  3. Carrie, your home decor is just stunning! I will revisit to view your instructions following your workshop. Thank you for sharing your artistic talent with us. Lola

  4. Love this, especially the holder and the hardware on the candle — I can’t wait to make one when you post your instructions! Thank you very much for sharing!

  5. Gorgeous, simply beautiful.
    Leslie

  6. This is beautiful and can’t wait for instructions.

  7. Pingback: Progressive Card Making? « Artistic Avenger

  8. Hi!
    I would really like the direction of your box. Your project is awesome!

    Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

