Artistic Avenger

Why not use the Box?

9 Comments

So as you all know I’ve been playing with the Simply Adorned jewelry line and loving it and I thought to myself – why not use the box? And, this is perfect to post today to be included in the Pals Paper Arts challenge this week!

I took one of the boxes and stamped it with the Medallion stamp in Chocolate Chip craft ink and embossed with clear embossing powder. It is stunning all by itself! I then made a belly band using Real Red cardstock and a small strip of Sending Love Specialty Designer paper and in the centre added a scallop circle pre stamped with an image from Vintage Labels (SAB). I punched out the centre and backed it with another of the same stamped image on Pretty In Pink and then added a 3/4″ circle of Real Red which I’d stamped with “4U” from Tiny Tags.

I loved the outside so I had to do something for the inside. This is how a new charm should be presented, I think…..

I did a fold out card using Real Red cardstock and Sending Love designer paper. The chipboard letters are covered in Cameo Coral craft ink (the Pretty In Pink just didn’t show up enough). And on the other side:

I used the same cardstock, designer paper and letters to complete the “love you” but added the charm to the centre of a punched out scallop circle. I thought this was a perfect way to present the charm. Here is a photo up close:

I just used a 1/2″ circle of the specialty designer paper and a small heart that is part of the waste when using the Pinking Hearts border punch. It fits perfectly!

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Real Red, Very Vanilla, Pretty in Pink.

Ink: Cameo Coral Craft ink, Chocolate Chip Craft ink, Chocolate Chip Classic Ink.

Stamps: Vintage Labels (SAB), Tiny Tags.

Accessories: Sending Love Specialty Designer paper, Chipboard Letters, Scallop Circle Punch, 1 1/4″ circle punch, 3/4″ circle punch, 1/2″ circle punch, clear Embossing Powder.

9 thoughts on “Why not use the Box?

  1. This is really cool! I love the wee charm in the letter “o”. Am going to have to case this!

  2. Awesome! What a great presentation feature!

  3. Amazing…. this is so cool … I love it…. If I ever get in the black again I’m gonna have to come to one of your classes to learn more techniques.

  4. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! This is so great! You are so creative Carrie!

  5. So creative! Definitely an “out of the box” project! Thanks for playing @PPA!

  6. Absolutely fabulous. I am making one tomorrow. Thank you for such an awesome post and project!!!

  7. Umm, can you say ARTISAN AWARD WINNER!!! Something like this would be great!

  8. Thank you so much fro sharing. Appreciate the help…

  9. This is wonderful!! Thanks so much for the idea! I’m planning to gift a Simply Adorned charm to a friend for her birthday and this will be the perfect presentation. 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

