Artistic Avenger

Incredible Inserts

2 Comments

I don’t know why I always need a “kitchy” title on all my posts…..odd (but that’s me a little)….

Anyways, when I was preparing for my Simply Adorned demo last week, I thought I’d better prepare a Valentine’s insert for the largest of the charms (1″ x 1 1/4″). So I did.

This particular insert is done on Very Vanilla cardstock. I stamped the small brocade piece from Tiny Tags in Pretty In Pink first and then added a half sheet diagonal of Sending Love Specialty designer paper that I’d crinkled, sponged and roughed up.

Next, I used my Chocolate Chip craft ink and stamped the small heart from Tiny Tags on Real Red cardstock and embossed with Irridescent Ice embossing powder and cut it out. I added a punched out small tag with the word “love” again from Tiny Tags in Chocolate Chip. Now to force the laws of “allowance” (how much you can really squeeze into the charm itself) I added a knot of Chocolate Chip taffeta.

Once I finished that last step, it needed a little something else so I added “ohh la la” from You & Moi (which I got FREE for Sale-A-Bration!) and then splattered it with my aquapainter and Chocolate Chip ink. And on the back:

I used the Vintage Labels Sale-A-Bration set to get the swirls on the top and bottom and used the Medium Jewelry Tag punch to punch out yet another Tiny Tags image, added a loop of Linen thread and voila!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Pretty In Pink, Real Red.

Ink: Chocolate Chip Craft, Chocolate Chip classic, Pretty Ink Pink.

Stamps: Vintage Labels (SAB), Tiny Tags (118592 clear mount), You & Moi.

Accessories: Irridescent ice EP, Chocolate Chip Taffeta ribbon, Medium Jewelry Tag Punch (117190), Sending Love Specialty DSP (117153), Linen Thread, aquapainter.

2 thoughts on “Incredible Inserts

  1. Hi Carrie – I wondered how well it fits into the charm with the little ribbon on there. I’m getting ready to design a class to have in march using the charms and making inserts. I have only made some that are stamped and no layers so far. I’d like to add some layers to them – I’ll work on that this week.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Monika Davis
    monikastamp.wordpress.com

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

