Artistic Avenger

Simply Stunning

Leave a comment

Well, I have broken down and started to covet the Simply Adorned jewelry from Stampin’ Up!. I am not girly. Never really was and don’t pretend to be, however, these are too stunning to pass by.

This past week I was asked to demo these products at our local group meeting and over the next few days, I’ll share the projects I showed.

Here is the first one I made, a charm insert for the largest size (1 1/2 x 2) that represents me.

I used the new Sweet Pea designer paper from the Occasions Mini Catalogue and sponged the edges with Chocolate Chip ink. I tried to decide what word to put with my first initial and I wanted something that meant something so I decided to go with “courage”. This particular word is from the Hope Happens stamp set. I used my marker to get only this word and stamped it on the designer paper. Next, I stamped the large “C” from Define Your Life Alphabet using my Old Olive craft pad and embossed it with clear embossing powder.

Lastly, I wanted a little something in the centre so I stamped the crown from Tiny Tags in Chocolate Chip craft ink on some Very Vanilla cardstock, cut it out and sponged the edges and adhered with a dimensional. It is amazing how long one little piece of 1 3/4″ x 1 1/4″ can take to design. Once I had that done, I realized that I had another one!

For this side, I really was inspired by the other side of the Sweet Pea paper I’d used – it had an awesome bird on it.  I stamped the A to Z stamp in Chocolate Chip ink on the designer paper and again sponged the edges. I added a small strip of designer paper and a bit of linen thread. I stamped a small image from Tiny Tags in Old Olive on the designer paper as well and then I used the Two-Step bird punch to get the branch and leaves and cut the bird out of the designer paper. The reason for using this? The bird is cute and I tend to be a bit flighty at times….:-)

Products used for this project – CLICK HERE to purchase them NOW!

Simply Adorned: 34″ chain (#116853), 5/8″ circle charm (117349), 5/8″ square charm (118476), 1 1/2″ x 2″ rectangle charm (116799).

Cardstock: Very Vanilla.

Ink: Earth Elements Craft Stampin’ Spots, Chocolate Chip ink.

Stamps: Define Your Life Alphabet, A to Z (115711), Tiny Tags (118592).

Accessories: heat tool, clear embossing powder, Sweet Pea designer paper (117161), Two-Step Bird punch (117191).

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

