Artistic Avenger

Cherishing Vintage

5 Comments

This card is (by so many accounts) not my typical style and it was made for a special swap at Leadership. I actually really love this card!

I wanted to use muted colours and make it feel vintage-like (something I’m not very good at).

The base for this card is Basic Black and is layered with Kraft. Next, I layered a piece of Very Vanilla on which I wheeled the new Very Vintage jumbo wheel on some Basic Gray. Both of these layers have ticket corners punched on the top.

Across the seam of the cardstock, I added some 5/8″ Basic Black grosgrain and ruffled it a bit – I’m keeping it in place with a clear Rhinestone Brad. Under that, I used my Craft Black ink to stamp “cherish” from Baroque Motifs – I just love the font!

Lastly, I again wheeled the Very Vintage wheel on a pice of Very Vanilla but this time used the Fleur-de-lis from Extreme Elements on top. I stamped it with Craft Basic Black and sprinkled it with Heat and Stick powder and then sprinkled it with Dazzling Diamonds and heated it again.

To top it all off, I added some more Dazzling Diamonds with my 2-way glue pen in the swirl for a bit of added pop!

Thanks for stopping by!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them now!

Cardstock: Basic Black, Basic Gray, Kraft, Very Vanilla.

Ink: Basic Black, Basic Black Craft.

Stamps: Very Vintage Jumbo Wheel, Extreme Elements, Baroque Motifs.

Accessories: Heat and Stick powder, Dazzling Diamonds, 5/8″ Basic Black grosgrain, Clear Rhinestone brads, ticket corner punch, 2 way glue pen.

5 thoughts on “Cherishing Vintage

  1. Carrie, love this card…..loving vintage right now!

  2. Cool B&W card! I think this card would be great adorned by one of the new jewelry charms too! Beautiful!

  3. Carrie, I absolutely {heart} this card – and I’m so glad I have one of my very own! You hit it out of the park with this one gf!

  4. Just gorgeous, Carrie! Anyone would be thrilled to receive this in a swap. You should try vintage more often!

  5. I am one of the lucky ducks to own this swap. I loved it so much that my stampers made it in yesterday’s Just Cards class. I am typically not a CASE’r but this card was just too pretty not to have others make.

    Thank you SO much for the inspiration!!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

