Artistic Avenger

I’m Sorry!

1 Comment

I know I haven’t posted anything in a while and for that I’m sorry. I have been working full time out of the home this week and have had events each and every night.

Next week is a week for me to stamp, relax and enjoy what I do. I plan on making some awesome workshop samples and class projects which I hope to share with you all as soon as I can. I do have a few swaps from Leadership that I’d like to post but the lighting is just not great for taking photos at 6am.

Also, this week will start my Artisan Award journey. Yes, I think I’m going to apply again. Those of you who know me knew how heartbroken I was last year to not win (however I was a finalist and that ROCKS) but I know that I’ve got the chops so I’ve got to try again. I’ve been planning a few projects over the past year and now is the time to get started! I like to be done early that way I KNOW they’ll get to SLC in time. Besides, I give myself about 5 hours a project x 10 projects minimum. 50 hours? I’d better get crackin’.

So I’ll leave you with something I read on my latest trip to Leadership. While reading a magazine on the airplane, I discovered a little gem. I am always looking for ways to be more organized at home and this tip nearly threw me over the edge!

When putting away clean sheets, put the sheets into the matching pillowcase and then into the closet. You will never have to search for matching sheets again! Brilliant!

One thought on “I’m Sorry!

  1. Hi, Carrie

    I think that it’s great that you’re entering the Artisan Award contest again this year! With SAB currently going on, I bet you’ll be a busy, busy stamper for the next couple of months!

    Best of luck!
    Cindy

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

