Artistic Avenger

Just Monkeying Around

3 Comments

Stampin’ Up!’s new Fox & Friends stamp set is just too cute for words! I am having a ton of fun playing with it.

For this card, I just thought making the monkey hang would be cute, but what to use? I used the Little Leaves Sizzlet and my Sizzix Big Shot!

The base of the card is Brocade Blue and the central layer is Chocolate Chip layered with Old Olive. I stamped the large grass stamp from Inspired by Nature in Always Artichoke on that layer and then added a layer of Artichoke cardstock and some Pumpkin Pie grosgrain.

For the tag part, I used Chocolate Chip cardstock and layered it with Whisper White. I first stamped the monkey in Chocolate Chip and then added the leaves. I coloured over the leaves with my Chocolate Chip marker to make it look like the tail is hanging over.

I then added some final embellishments and voila!

I’m heading off to Leadership very early tomorrow morning so my posts over the next few days may be sparse but I’ll try my hardest to stop for a minute with my iPhone and update you all!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Brocade Blue, Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, Always Artichoke, Whisper White.

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Always Artichoke.

Stamps: WOW Flowers, Fox & Friends, Inspired by Nature.

Accessories: Tag corner punch, Chocolate Chip Stampin’ Write marker, Rich Regal brads, 1/2″ circle punch, 1″ circle punch, 5/8″ Brocade Blue grosgrain, Pumpkin Pie grosgrain.

3 thoughts on “Just Monkeying Around

  1. Cute! I just made a b-day card using the same monkey and with Bermuda Bay and choc. chip. I will post it on my blog later…

  2. Love this card! The color combo is great. Thanks for posting your blog on Stampin’ Connection.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

