Artistic Avenger

Introducing….

5 Comments

Our new family member – BEN!

As a family we’d been discussing rescuing a dog from a local shelter. We’d been trying to get our kids to show us responsibility enough that we thought they’d be ready to help in the raising of a pet.

Recently, I’d been looking at Petfinder as there are SO many dear animals that are looking for homes. With my sister’s help, I targeted my search to a few specific rescues and found two lovely dogs to go and visit. When we arrived at the shelter, both had pending adoptions. I was so set on getting an older dog so I was pretty bummed. I knew they had a pup named Ben on site so I thought, “hey, doesn’t hurt to look”. And boy, am I glad I did!

As soon as the kids and I entered his sleeping area, he crawled right into my lap and was so settled. He did the same for Avery. We put in the paperwork immediately and almost exactly 24 hours later we got the news that he was ours.

After a very sleepless night, we arrived at the shelter the next morning right after it opened to get our new son/brother/nephew/grandson and most importantly, friend.

I want so much to thank my sister Jody and my friend Melissa for their support and best wishes during this process, it really meant so much!

Oh, the project itself is made using My Digital Studio. I used a pre-done template and changed the colours, paper and added embellishments.

5 thoughts on “Introducing….

  1. I figured you’d have an MDS page on Ben up fairly quickly but I didn’t expect it in under 24 hrs!! Nice work – love the hydrant.

    Elaine

  2. Oh Carrie! What a sweet, sweet boy Ben is! He looks like a great family dog and I love that you got him from the shelter. Our Susie and Buster are both rescue dogs and they couldn’t be better family members. Hooray for you and many good wishes for your ‘complete’ family!
    See you next week!

  3. Congrats on the new addition to your family. He is sure a sweetie! We adopted a pup from our shelter in May. I am glad that you rescued another one!

  4. Your website is great. I m gonna bookmark, gracias. Keep doing on it.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

