Artistic Avenger

Exciting News, a Challenge and a Prize for YOU!

10 Comments

A while back I received a very nice email from Dawn Rapsas of UStamp with Dawn and Friends inviting me to be a guest designer for the “with love 2010” edition. I happily accepted and can now let you all know! Yeah!

I just sent in my first project and am super excited about it. I hope you are too!

To celebrate this occasion, I have been given ONE FREE PASS for With Love 2010 UStamp (starting January 15th) and I’m going to give it to one lucky reader of this blog. How? Well, I’m going to put forth a challenge to you – a Happy Un-Christmas Challenge!

Here is what you need to do:

  • Make a project (card, scrapbook page, 3D item) using Christmas stamps in a non-Christmas way. We all have them out still, let’s use them one more time!
  • Link your project in the comments section below
  • You have until January 5th at midnight PST to complete your project and link here to be in the draw to win
  • A very discriminating panel of judges will decide the grand prize winner of a UStamp pass and there will be 2nd and 3rd place prizes as well

Looking forward to seeing what you all come up with!! I’ll post a few of my own in the coming week.

10 thoughts on “Exciting News, a Challenge and a Prize for YOU!

  1. Sounds cool… I’ll see what I can do

  2. A well deserved designer…cannot wait to see what you sent in…Congratulations!

  3. i made this this fall, so i hope it still counts–no time to make one right now! i really like Peaceful Wishes, and used it to make this non-Christmas card.

    http://justforyoubyjenn.blogspot.com/2009/10/i-have-good-reason-really.html

  4. I have participated in all the UStamps this will be number 9 for me (here in South Australia) and love the group of people. I love your creations Carrie so I look forward to seeing your exclusive designs.

  5. This sounds fun. I will have to put my scrappy goggles on today and figure out something unique with my stamps. Thanks for the opportunity and congrats on your GDT spot! Happy new year!

  6. Pingback: Snowflakes and Candy? « Artistic Avenger

  7. Wow! Thanks for the chance to win!!!! Here is a cute little card that I made with the Season of Joy stamp set – I used the swirl and the poinsettia stamp and white embossed. I think this would make a great little card to attach to a birthday gift! Thanks again and Happy New Year!!!!

  8. here you go, Carrie. I really struggled with this guy but I think it worked ok.
    http://triciastreasures.blogspot.com/2010/01/huggable-gingerbread-man.html

    Thanks for looking and Happy New Year! Congrats on the spot!

  9. Here is my entry –
    http://monikastamp.wordpress.com/2010/01/05/a-double-challenge/
    I used the Punch Pals stamp set and made a birthday card.
    I always enjoy your blog and your creations!
    Monika
    monikastamp.wordpress.com

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

