Artistic Avenger

You’re a Fox

4 Comments

I decided to play around with some new goodies today and am using the Fox & Friends stamp set from the upcoming Occasions Mini Catalogue. It is so cute! I was inspired by the Pals Paper Arts challenge this week and wanted to start making some Valentine’s cards – although this one has an alternative colour scheme from the typical Valentine’s projects.

The base of the is card is So Saffron and is layered with Soft Suede. I then added horizontal stripes of Thoroughly Modern designer series paper and Dusty Durango cardstock.

For the focal point, I wanted to use the set but not the “normal” way. So I used my Soft Suede marker with the rocket image from Pun Fun and markered the “you’re a” and then stamped the fox in Dusty Durango. I think I’ll give it to my hubby for Valentine’s. The stamped piece is layered on Soft Suede and then So Saffron. I added a half of a 1″ circle to the top right and a small piece of Soft Suede Polka Dotted grosgrain held in with a Vintage Brad.

I then used the Love You Much stamp set to make the scallop circle piece to the lower left of the focal point. I stamped the image in Soft Suede ink. I cut out a So Saffron heart and add it with a dimensional.

Lastly, I added a strip of the Soft Suede Polka Dotted grosgrain along the bottom and tacked it down with two Vintage Brads.

Thanks for stopping by!

Products used to make this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: So Saffron, Soft Suede, Dusty Durango, Whisper White.

Ink: Dusty Durango, Soft Suede.

Stamps: Fox & Friends, Love You Much.

Accessories: Thoroughly Modern DSP, Vintage Brads, Soft Suede Polka Dot grosgrain, 1″ circle punch.

4 thoughts on “You’re a Fox

  1. This is so adorable! I love the non-traditional Valentine colors, and all of the white space! Great job! Thanks for playing @ PPA!

  2. Great seeing the new stuff! Thanks for playing @PPA!

  3. Oh how cute! I love the way you used the fox and the play on words.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

