Artistic Avenger

Feelin’ Sketchy

3 Comments

When I’m feeling a bit stretched creatively I love to do online challenges. The sketch challenge on SCS was just what I needed to complete a birthday card for a neighbour’s 40th birthday!

I recently received some of the new and upcoming Felted Flowers from the new Occasions Mini Catalogue after completing the My Digital Studio Certification. They are so awesome and I just wanted to use them on a project ASAP.

The stem stamp from Flower Fancy just seemed to lend itself to being dressed up with these flowers so I stamped it on some watercolour paper with Jet Black StazOn, watercoloured it slightly with Old Olive ink and then adhered the flowers using Tombow Multi Adhesive.

I layered this on some Rose Red cardstock, then onto the back layers of Old Olive designer paper. The last of the layers include Chocolate Chip, then Rose Red and lastly Pretty In Pink.

The layer across centre is simply a piece of Double Stitched wide Chocolate Chip grosgrain. I thought it went well with the stitching on the flowers.

Please contact your local demonstrator (or me is you are in Canada and don’t have a demo) for your very own copy of the Occasions Mini Catalogue – it is so awesome!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy the NOW!

Cardstock: Chocolate Chip, Pretty In Pink, Rose Red, Watercolour paper.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Old Olive.

Stamps: Flower Fancy, On Your Birthday.

Accessories: Old Olive DSP, Aquapainter, Felt Flowers, Tombow, Double Stitched wide Chocolate Chip grosgrain.

3 thoughts on “Feelin’ Sketchy

  1. This is the first project I’ve seen where I like those new felt flowers. Until this moment, I was not a fan. Thank you for bringing me to the darkside of yet another credit card bill – I’ll be buying them now!!

  2. Wow! I love your design style! I will be following your blog to gain inspiration. 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

