Artistic Avenger

Playing with some New Goodies!

2 Comments

The new Occasions Mini is coming soon – are you ready? This card contains some sneak peeks for you so watch closely…….

Things are pretty hectic around here with the holidays upon us so a lot of my creations for the next while are going to be pretty simple. I don’t know why I think that is a bad thing, its not, right? Simple is good! Simple takes less time!

I used Pretty In Pink for the card base and layered it with some Basic Black and then Whisper White. I used the new Very Vintage jumbo wheel to make a faux torn layer. How? I used a piece of copy paper and ripped it and then laid it over the lower left of the white layer. I then wheeled over the open side in Basic Black and then sponged some Basic Gray on the edge for a little extra shadow. This has to be one of my favourite ways to use my wheels.

Then, I used the set Wonderful Favourites for the sentiment and added a few little butterflies using the new Beautiful Wings embosslit die (it is so cute!). I used the Kalidescope designer paper for the little butterflies.

Thanks for stopping in!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Pretty In Pink, Whisper White, Basic Black.

Ink: Basic Black, Basic Gray, Certainly Celery, Pretty in Pink.

Stamps: Wonderful Favourites, Very Vintage Jumbo Wheel.

Accessories: Sizzix Big Shot, Beautiful Wings embosslit, Pretty In Pink grosgrain ribbon, Stamp-A-Ma-Jig, Stampin’ Sponges.

2 thoughts on “Playing with some New Goodies!

  1. Pingback: My Blog Picks and Posts from Here and There Around the Web #22 « Rogue Thoughts…Jean's Stamping Studio in the Rogue Valley

  2. Pingback: My Blog Picks and Posts from Here and There Around the Web #22 « Rogue Thoughts…Jean's Stamping Studio in the Rogue Valley

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

