Artistic Avenger

Like a Stalker…..

5 Comments

I’m feeling a little under the weather today so I’m trying to do very “stationary” things – like posting to my blog!

I got my new pre-order goodies from the upcoming Occasions Mini catalogue and just had to play yesterday and here is one of my first creations!

I had a little piece of Pink Flamingo designer series paper and wanted to use it on a project – this was it! I layered the DSP on some Basic Black cardstock and then cut a layer in Whisper White the same size and again layered it on black.

I stamped the single Like-O-Meter stamp in Basic Black onto the white cardstock and then again on some scrap Real Red. I cut out the meter part and adhered it.

For the card base, I used Whisper White and then layered it with Basic Black. I added a layer of Cameo Coral and used the new heart border punch on one end and backed that with Real Red. I love how crisp this punch is!

Had to add some ribbon (5/8″ Basic Black grosgrain) for good measure.

Have a great day!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Card Stock: Whisper White, Cameo Coral, Basic Black, Real Red.

Ink: Basic Black.

Stamps: Like-O-Meter (available in January 2010)

Accessories: Heart border punch (available in January 2010), 5/8″ Basic Black grosgrain, Pink Flamingo DSP.

5 thoughts on “Like a Stalker…..

  1. Isn’t this thermometer stamp totally fun?! I absolutely love it, but it’s unfortunately not available in French, so I’m wondering whether I want it enough to get it in English, anyway…

    Love how you’ve used it!

  2. Hi Carrie,

    Just had to laugh when I saw your card as I have this stamp on my pre order as well and was going to make a card like this for you LOL!

  3. Love it — so cute! I have to say….this is NOT on my preorder. I kept thinking “who would I use this for?” But seeing your card is making me think twice. 😉 Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Tightwad Tuesday: Occasions stamping under $10 « Rogue Thoughts…Jean's Stamping Studio in the Rogue Valley

  5. Pingback: Tightwad Tuesday: Occasions stamping under $10 « Rogue Thoughts…Jean's Stamping Studio in the Rogue Valley

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

