Artistic Avenger

From Disneyland

3 Comments

I’ve started to make my Disneyland 2009 book pages. I’m trying to do a few every night but WOW, have we taken a lot of photos! How do you pick?

This photo was taken yesterday in the sunshine (thank goodness because it’s been pretty cold and rainy).

I think the most favourite part of this trip has been visiting with the characters, my kids (all three) are just loving it!

We ran into Chip and Dale yesterday right after Avery’s make over at the Bibbity Bobbity Boutique and Owen completed his Jedi training. They were in top form.

The page itself is quite easy really. The My Digital Studio software is so easy to use! I’ve been using the Happy Day template and changing them out a bit on each page. On this one, I took the happy birthday over lay off and added two large snowflakes from Snow Burst. I changed their colour to while and then decreased the opacity so they blend nicely into the background. I added one more but kept it white and added a shadow and a Brocade Blue brad to the centre (also added a drop shadow).

I threw in a couple of elements from Winter Post as this just looked like a postcard to me.

Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “From Disneyland

  1. How cool is that !! Can’t wait to see the whole book!

  2. I am 50+ and still enjoy seeing the characters. Hope you have a great rest of your trip.

  3. Were you in Disneyland on the 10th or 11th? I was there 10th -12th. One of those days I just know it was you I saw in Tomorrowland! We love Disneyland! This was our 7th trip this year.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

