Artistic Avenger

Terrific Tiles

2 Comments

I was recently set to do a Terrific Tiles class but I didn’t have any registrants (boo hoo) but one brave hostess decided that was just the class she needed to provide to her friends and decided to host a private tile class at her home!

We had such a great time crafting sets of tiles, each participant made different sets! Inside this handmade box is a set of 4 tiles. I decided with my set to make a matching set of tiles using the Cheers to You stamp set.

The box is made with the harder cardboard piece that comes with our designer paper as it is nice and sturdy. I used StazOn to stamp the images around the box so it’d match just perfectly. I then used a piece of window sheet to put over as a topper and tied it with a ribbon.

Here are the tiles themselves:

I stamped the images in Jet Black StazOn and coloured them in with Sharpies. I then baked them for 30 minutes on 350 degrees and added little soft bottoms to them.

I think these are going to go to my neighbours who are collecting our mail while we are away. I love trying to come up with new and fun ideas for gifts for friends!

Come to think of it, I think this fits into Shelli’s challenge on her blog this month!

2 thoughts on “Terrific Tiles

  1. I have tocome and learn how to make these in the new year… they are so cool

  2. Very cute and creative!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

