Artistic Avenger

What a Wreath!

5 Comments

So with a new house, we needed a new front door wreath! I knew I wanted to incorporate the awesome Ho Ho Ho On Board chipboard from Stampin’ Up!’s Holiday Mini Catalogue on this year’s wreath.

The colours of the house are blue and grey so I decided to go with a blue and silver theme wreath. I bought a wreath and the ribbon at a local store and then went to work.

I tucked the ribbon in and out and added a string of stars. To keep the ribbon in place, I use twist ties. And then I added a great big bow of a sparkling blue ribbon.

Then, for the chipboard, I wanted to ensure it wouldn’t come off but didn’t necessarily want to glue it so I decided to use fishing line and tie it in.

As you can see, you have to get pretty close up to see the wire. For this wreath I used the smaller “Ho Ho Ho” from the chipboard package.

A little note, this stuff is REALLY glittery! Make sure you have a vacuum handy!

5 thoughts on “What a Wreath!

  1. Awesome! Love it. I tried to add a few SU! touches to my decorating this year
    too- fun, huh!

  2. that looks great. I’m going to have to try that!

  3. Great job!!! LOVE IT!! 🙂

    Happy Holidays!

  4. Cute, Cute, Cute! Happy Holidays, Carrie!

  5. Love it even more now all the components are together – I must get decorating my house too!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

