Artistic Avenger

A Very Kind Thank You

8 Comments

Now that I’m getting a bit more settled, it is time to make a few thank yous for those who helped during the move. There were three families who stepped up and took our kids (which helped immensely!) and so I made three of this particular card in which I’ll stick a little gift card as an extra special thank you.

I was inspired and terrified by the Stamping 411 sketch this week. It really intimidated me! But I was determined to get my creative juices going so I dove right in.

My starting point in addition to the sketch was the Kaledescope designer paper from Stamipn’ Up! I was unsure about it but needed it for a young ladies birthday party so I had some left over. I actually quite like it.

The card itself is a pocket with the base being Tempting Turquoise. I flipped down the front flap and covered it with the designer paper (I scalloped the edge of it also). I then tied around it a piece of Crushed Curry ribbon (trying my hardest to have no polka dots show!).

I then cut out a piece of Crushed Curry cardstock and layered with with Whisper White. I stamped the little bird from Fun & Fast Notes and coloured him in with inks and a blender pen.  I am really liking layers and dimension right now and this card does not disappoint!

To emulate the circle shape, I decided to add a pull tab to the insert piece. The insert layer is Pretty In Pink layered by Crushed Curry. I added a 1 3/4″ circle of Crushed Curry, then layered on it a Green Galore 1 3/8″ circle. I lastly added a Tempting Turquoise button tied with some linen thread. I also used my white gel pen to dot around the outside of the Crushed Curry circle.

I hope the recipients enjoy them!

8 thoughts on “A Very Kind Thank You

  1. I’m on the phone with Robin right now.. and I cant tell you how excited I get to see your cards. You are so talented. Way to go on another awesome card. You rock.

  2. Just too cute! Love the idea of a pocket card with this layout – great idea Carrie!
    Glad the move went well and you are back to stamping again!
    Thanks for playing along this week!

  3. extreme cuteness! Love the happy colors you’ve used. And that bird is super sweet.

  4. Isn’t this the cutest thing? Love, love, love the colors and the “fun-ness” (a Patti-ism) of this card!!! Thanks so much for playing along!! I look forward to seeing your cards each week!!!

  5. I love this card. So Bright, Cheerful, Fun and Sweet!!!

  6. too stinkin’ cute carrie!!! I just love to see what you come up using our sketches!! thanks for playing along with us when you can!!

  7. Adorable! What fun, bright colors. Congrats on being chosen for the Stampers Showcase!

  8. Super cute! Love the bright colors!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

