Artistic Avenger

Have Courage

6 Comments

I really love this quote. It is so true.

So, in an ongoing effort to get my mojo kick started, I was thrilled to see that Pals Paper Arts challenge this week was to make a KISS (keep it simple, sweetie) card. So, in essence, use stamps/ink/paper and limited embellishments.

I started with a Basic Black card base and layered it with Whisper White. To the left side I added a strip of Old Olive which I’d stamped with Itty Bitty Backgrounds.

Over the seam of the Old Olive cardstock, I added some 5/8″ Brocade Blue grosgrain. I tufted it a bit at the top and added a “genuine” brad from my Styled Silver HodgePodge Hardware.

On the far right, I stamped the peacock feather from Nature’s Nest. I inked it up with Brocade Blue ink then used my Old Olive and Basic Black markers to add various shades. I stamped the saying from Hope Happens in Basic Black.

This card is elegant in it’s simplicity. And, what’s more is that I came up with a bunch of ideas for upcoming projects while I was doing this one!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them now!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Basic Black, Old Olive.

Ink: Old Olive, Brocade Blue, Basic Black.

Stamps: Hope Happens, Nature’s Nest, Itty Bitty Backgrounds.

Accessories: Old Olive marker, Basic Black Marker, Styled Silver HodgePodge Hardware, 5/8″ Brocade Blue grosgrain.

6 thoughts on “Have Courage

  1. Great card! This is one of the best uses of the feather from Nature’s Nest that I have seen! Thanks for playing @ PPA!

  2. Beautiful – very artistic!

  3. What a beautiful card!!

  4. What a beautiful card, Carrie! I love its wonderful simplicity and the feather is gorgeous! Perfect sentiment, too (one of my favorites). Great job with the challenge!

  5. I love this card and all your work! Thanks for sharing.

  6. Thanks for playing @ PPA!

    We hope you’ll come see our Paper Artist Picks Wednesday, December 2.

    AND of course, play in our next challenge Thursday, December 3.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

