Artistic Avenger

Anyone find my mojo?

2 Comments

Well, I’m still trying to find where I packed my mojo in this move, haven’t found it yet. However, the only way to get back on the horse (so to speak) is to get crackin’ in the stamp room! So, I unpacked some boxes and sat down to get started. Here is my first creation in my new house (not fantastic but its a start!).

I decided not to push myself too hard. I was initially inspired by Karen Giron’s Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge. I loved the sketch but the more I played with my own card I really did venture off the beaten path, but that is what challenges are for, right?

The base is Chocolate Chip and I layered it with a piece of Certainly Celery (used the eyelet border punch along the bottom) and then with a piece of Thoroughly Modern designer series paper in Rose Red.

I then took a piece of Old Olive cardstock and did a few things to it. I stamped the birthday saying from On Your Birthday in Chocolate Chip. I also stamped the small star from Patterned Pines in Versamark all over the Olive piece. I then tacked it on with two Old Olive brads and with some Old Olive grosgrain along the bottom.

In keeping with the scallop circle on the sketch, I punched out a 1 1/4″ circle and then around it with the scallop circle punch. In the centre, I added a coordinating star.

Okay, I’ve jumped through the first hoop in finding my mojo. Keep coming back, I hope to find more soon!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Card stock: Old Olive, Certainly Celery, Chocolate Chip.

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Versamark.

Stamps: On Your Birthday, Patterned Pines.

Accessories: Earth Elements Brads, Old Olive grosgrain, star punch, 1 1/4″ circle punch, scallop circle punch, paper piercer, mat pack, Thoroughly Modern designer paper, eyelet border punch.

2 thoughts on “Anyone find my mojo?

  1. I love it … the colors are fabulous and I love the star accents!
    Kay

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

