Artistic Avenger

Trick or Treat

1 Comment

IMG_6885

Tomorrow is Halloween so I thought I’d put up a fun card that I made for my sister’s friend’s party invite.

I started with a Basic Black base cut to 11 x 4 1/4. I folded it in half and then folded the top down about 1″ to make the pocket. I then added some sticky strip to the inside edges to keep it all together.

For the front, I cut a piece of Rich Razzleberry cardstock and on it stamped the large splatter from Extreme Elements (I love this set!). I roughed up the edges and added a strip of Old Olive cardstock in behind it. I punched this with the spiral punch and again roughed it up. I used the hostess set Holiday Best for the sentiment. I decided with the dark colours to stamp it in Basic Black craft ink for a more rich look.

I used the stamp set Twick or Tweet and stamped the little bird in black. I coloured him in using my Crushed Curry and Dusty Durango markers. I punched him out with the 1 1/4″ circle punch, layered him on a 1 3/8″ Basic Black circle and then on an Old Olive scallop circle. Once I decided to add a bit of black gingham, I was ready to add the little guy on with dimensionals.

Lastly, I rounded the corners of the card base and the insert piece, which is Crushed Curry.

Thanks for stopping in and Happy Halloween!

Products used to make this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Card stock: Basic Black, Whisper White, Rich Razzleberry, Crushed Curry, Old Olive.

Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Basic Black, Basic Black Craft.

Stamps: Extreme Elements, Twick or Tweet, Holiday Best.

Accessories: spiral edge punch, black gingham ribbon, 1 1/4″ circle punch, 1 3/8″ circle punch, scallop circle punch, corner rounder punch, In Colour Markers.

One thought on “Trick or Treat

  1. great use of the Extreme Elements set. Love it.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

