Artistic Avenger

BAH Humbug

37 Comments

IMG_6997

This is another one of those little projects I’ve been dying to get to….another punch project, yes but a super fun one – SCROOGE!

I have to admit, most of the punch projects I do have been inspired by others (I just don’t have the patience to do them on my own) but this one is ALL ME (as was yesterday’s).

My starting point for this card was certainly the Scrooge idea but also the Stamping 411 sketch for this week.

The base of this card is Always Artichoke and is layered with Basic Black. The strip across the centre is Always Artichoke and is layered with some Nouveau Chic Designer Paper.

Now for Scrooge – he was placed on a piece of Bashful Blue designer paper which was layered on Always Artichoke. I used Basic Black, Always Artichoke, Basic Gray, Going Gray, Garden Green, Real Red, and Blush Blossom card stock to complete this project.

Face: large oval, 1/4″ circle punch

Hat: small oval

Scarf: small oval, large oval

Body: large tag punch, word window (arms), silver brads

Hair: what else? LEAVES #2 DIE!

IMG_6999

I cut the holly leaves by hand and used the smaller punch on my Crop-A-Dile for the holly berries. I drew the face on by hand.

To finish the project off and in keeping with the sketch, I cut out letters with my Naturally Serif Sizzlet strip and cut out the words “BAH HUMBUG” and adhered them along the bottom of the card. Using the Christmas Punch stamp set, I stamped the wide oval saying in Always Artichoke and cut it out around the outline. I then backed it with a wide oval punched out of Real Red cardstock.

Thanks for stopping by!

37 thoughts on “BAH Humbug

  1. OH MY GOSH!!! Ok I loved the little solider yesterday but this one OH HAS me squealing! THAT IS SOOO COOL ๐Ÿ™‚ Love it!! Thank you so much for Sharing!!

  2. Oh my word!!! This is awesome!! You are so imaginative!!

  3. This is too funny! LOVE IT!!!! He looks so grumpy…

  4. super cute as always carrie!

  5. What an awesome project. You always make the most wonderful things! Thanks for sharing.

  6. I absolutely love this card. I am definitely going to have to try this one. I have an aunt who is always saying ‘bah humbug’ around the holidays, I am going to send it to her. Thanks for the wonderful blog(as always:))

  7. Carrie, this card made me laugh out loud – it’s terrific! What a fabulous idea! So glad you played along with us this week!

  8. So so awesome!! You are truly on a creative roll. Loved your three wisemen
    card and the Nutcracker too!

  9. OH MY GOSH!!!! That is SOOOOOOO darling! I love it, Carrie! VERY creative! Thanks for playing along with the Stamping 411 sketch this week!

  10. Carrie, you have absolutely captured the essence of Scrooge! Way to go, Artistic Avenger! (Love your blog heading–it’s right out of the comics!)
    Chris in Calgary

  11. have i told you yet this week how crazy talented you are!!! NO????
    WELL, you are>>>crazy…OH YEAH…and talented!!!
    Hugs, Carole
    (have a great weekend doing it up Kate-style)

  12. This is just stinkin’ awesome!! I LOVE IT!!!! You are one creative talented ladies!!! I just love visiting each day to see what you have come up with!! Thanks for sharing your wonderfulness with all of us and thanks for playing along this week over at Stamping 411!!!

  13. UNBELIEVABLE!!! You have taken punches to the next level. Fabulous!!

  14. LOVE IT!! So cute Carrie!!

  15. Holy Mackerel! If this doesn’t win some kind of award, I don’t know what would! You are so totally clever and creative and amazing, Carrie! WOWZERS!

  16. OMGosh! How the heck do you come up with these clever ideas?! Even for grumpy ol’ Scrooge, he’s adorable! TFS!

  17. OK. That thump you heard was me hitting the floor…. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s fantastic! What a scream. Fabulously creative. Thanks for making me smile
    Jaydee

  18. AWESOME!! Now I have another one of your creations to copy. Keep ’em coming.

  19. much to adorable – his face looks soooooooo REAL and unhappy that you just can’t help but smile!
    you did such an amazing job on this card.
    You are fabulous!
    Thank you for sharing your work with us

  20. Too cute Carrie! This is great. I gave you a shout out on my Friday Faves.

  21. Carrie, you rock my world! Miss you too ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Awesome!! I love his grumpy face — the whole thing is just too stinking cute!

  23. Very Creative. It is perfect and I love it

  24. It is perfect and I love it. you are very creative

  25. This project ROCKS! I haven’t seen anything like this anywhere–WOW! I would’ve never come up with this but it is so freakin cute and just may be doing this for Christmas cards (for those who get the humor of course). I really like your blog and TFS your awesome projects : )

  26. Wow, love your project and congrats for being on the SS too!
    He surely looks cute and I don’t have this idea bit when I get stamping… so thank you for showing and sharing with me your awesome card! Hugs always!

  27. Congratulations! I just wanted you to know that your project will appear on the Yahoo Group Late Night Stamperโ€™s blog finds of the day for Nov. 1st. Want to receive your own copy of the blog finds of the day? Join us at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/stampinuplnstampers/

  28. Pingback: My Blog Picks and Posts from Here and There Around the Web #14 « Rogue Thoughts…Jean's Stamping Studio in the Rogue Valley

  29. Pingback: My Blog Picks and Posts from Here and There Around the Web #14 « Rogue Thoughts…Jean's Stamping Studio in the Rogue Valley

  30. Pingback: Frugal Friday: Featuring a last few Christmas sets « Rogue Thoughts…Jean's Stamping Studio in the Rogue Valley

  31. Pingback: Frugal Friday: Featuring a last few Christmas sets « Rogue Thoughts…Jean's Stamping Studio in the Rogue Valley

  32. I absolutely love this card. I like more modern designs, and there doesn’t seem to be a lot of them on the web – most are too cutesy-wootsy for me – hearts & flowers & lace, and all that. This is GREAT!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

