Artistic Avenger

Pretty Pointsettias

Leave a comment

IMG_6979

Gettin’ into the Christmas spirit and trying to use sets that are not just for the holidays but for all year round. A Flower for All Seasons is one of those versatile sets that can be used for more than one occasion and it’s so stinkin’ cute!

The base of this card is Ruby Red and is layered with a piece of designer paper from the Merry Moments designer paper package. This piece is actually the same sheet just cut in half and reversed. I tied some Vanilla grosgrain around the seam where the papers meet.

For the focal piece, I stamped the image on some Naturals White cardstock using my Jet Black StazOn. I then watercoloured it using Ruby Red, Old Olive, So Saffron, Chocolate Chip and Really Rust inks an my aquapainter.

I layered this piece on some Chocolate Chip cardstock and I added an Old Olive piece underneath which I took my spiral punch to for some added detail. Then sentiment is from Teeny Tiny Wishes.

Have a great day!

Products Used on these Projects – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Card Stock: Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, Naturals White, Ruby Red.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Ruby Red, Really Rust, Chocolate Chip, So Saffron, Old Olive.

Stamps: A Flower for All Seasons, Teeny Tiny Wishes.

Accessories: Spiral punch, corner rounder punch, aquapainter, Merry Moments designer series paper, vanilla grosgrain ribbon.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

