Artistic Avenger

Halloween Treats

3 Comments

IMG_6990

These are the cute boxes I was making when I came up with my super cute Wise Men from the last post.

I used the box pattern from a Stampin’ Up! Convention make and take project for the base (these are in Chocolate Chip). Here it is:

Box Pattern

Now, to make them look like gravestones, I cut out a pillow box using my Sizzix Big Shot in Basic Gray. I cut off one side so I had a single rounded top. I then sponged them in Basic Gray ink. I added a “happy halloween” salutation from All Holidays in Basic Gray also.

For the little additions, I added a ghost (from the Leaves #2 die), a bat (using the rounded tab punch) and a pumpkin. To make that I stamped the little pumpkin face in Basic Black from Holiday Blitz. I then punched it out with a 3/4″ circle punch and added a stem and a little leaf.

Lastly, I filled them with some jelly beans and nuggets.

Thanks for stopping by today!

Products Used on these Projects – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Card Stock: Basic Gray, Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, Naturals White, Pumpkin Pie, Basic Black.

Ink: Basic Gray, Basic Black.

Stamps: Holiday Blitz, All Holidays.

Accessories: Sizzix Big Shot, Leaves #2 die, Rounded Tab punch, 3/4″ circle punch, pillow box die.

3 thoughts on “Halloween Treats

  1. These are so cute Carrie! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Those are so CUTE. The ghost/leaf is so creative. Your coworkers will love them.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

