Artistic Avenger

Shimmery Suede Snowflakes

7 Comments

IMG_6954

I love playing with new things – you can see from my blog layout and header that it is true! I’m still playing around with layout and such but hopefully we’ll get it all squared away soon. Remember, change is good….change is good…..

Anyhow, this card utilizes a great new product, Shimmer Paint (in this case, Champagne Mist). It is a new product in our Holiday Mini catalogue and I LOVE IT!

The card colours and layout are quite simple. I just used Whisper White and Soft Suede. Truth be told, if I had more Shimmery White cardstock in my arsenol, I’d have used that for extra shimmer.

The snowflakes are stamped using the shimmer paint and then I layered cut out snowflakes on top with vellum. I used the great little sizzlet, Merry Details, for this. I found while doing this that the snowflake from Best Wishes and More coordinates with this snowflake really well. I used vintage brads to hold the vellum snowflakes down.

I tied on some organza ribbon and used the Merry Embosslit for the tag. I used the word “christmas” from the Merry Christmas stamp from All Holidays and stamped it using my Soft Suede marker.

Thanks for stopping by!

Products Used on this Project – CLICK HERE to buy them now!

Cardstock: Soft Suede, Whisper White, Vellum Paper.

Ink: Soft Suede.

Stamps: Best Wishes and More, All Holidays.

Accessories: Sizzix Big Shot, Merry Embosslit, Merry Details Sizzlet, Organza Ribbon, Champagne Mist Shimmer Paint, Vintage Brads.

7 thoughts on “Shimmery Suede Snowflakes

  1. I really like the card. I wish I discovered card making, or rather, “good” card making when I was still able to celebrate holidays.

  2. I love this. It’s very Elegant.

  3. LOVE the new header! Did you use MDS to make it?

    Card is lovely – just enough details and great colors!

  4. Now you just need a little superhero Carrie in your header!! Looks great, as does the card!

  5. Awesome card. Love the colors you used. Guess I will have to try some of thar shimmery paint.

  6. Pingback: New Product Feature: Shimmer Paint « Rogue Thoughts…Jean's Stamping Studio in the Rogue Valley

  7. Pingback: New Product Feature: Shimmer Paint « Rogue Thoughts…Jean's Stamping Studio in the Rogue Valley

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

