Artistic Avenger

I’m a BIG Fan!

1 Comment

IMG_6955

I was completely inspired by the pick for this week’s Featured Stamper Challenge on SCS. Lois’ gallery was just full of amazing work and I was particularly inspired by this card. However, I had to tweek it be a “more me” type of card!

The base of this card is Taken with Teal and it layered with Chocolate Chip and then Rich Razzleberry. This is a colour combo I’ve had on my desk for weeks – I have a pair of pajamas that are those colours and I just love them, so why not use that inspiration for a card?

Okay, back to it now….across the centre, I layered a piece of Whisper White onto Chocolate Chip. I stamped the white layer with the jack-like looking stamp from Hello Again in Old Olive and Rich Razzleberry.

For the tag, I layered some Old Olive on Chocolate Chip. I stamped the fan from Puns from the Past twice – once on the tag and once on some scrap Chocolate Chip. I cut out the centre fan shape from the Chocolate Chip cardstock, added a centre brad and added with a mini glue dot. I finished off the tag by adding a 1″ circle piece on the top and a brad with some Rich Razzleberry Polka Dot ribbon. Over the bottom, I added an extended word window with a couple of Vintage Brads on each end.

I had the hardest time trying to figure out what salutation to put on this card and I decided to go with “I’m a BIG fan” – well at least I thought it was cute. I used my Sizzix Big Shot and the Naturally Serif Alphabet Sizzlet.

This card has a great retro feel to it, I’m really pleased. This stamp set has been one of those that I have a hard time using sometimes, but I’m going to challenge myself to use it more often so watch out!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Card Stock: Taken with Teal, Chocolate Chip, Rich Razzleberry, Old Olive, Whisper White.

Ink: Old Olive, Rich Razzleberry, Basic Black.

Stamps: Puns from the Past, Hello Again.

Accessories: tag corner punch, Rich Razzleberry dotted ribbon, Vintage brads, 1″ circle punch, Sizzix Big Shot, Naturally Serif Alphabet sizzlet, corner rounder punch.

One thought on “I’m a BIG Fan!

  1. This card is totally fab! Love how you used the Big Shot to create your sentiment, and the colors you picked 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

