Artistic Avenger

Live Your Life

1 Comment

IMG_6946

I have a sister. She has a horse. She inspired this card.

I love to play with colour – as you all know. This was a stretch for me a bit, not sure why. These are colours that I love but putting them together was hard and it didn’t feel right until I was done. Don’t you hate when that happens?

The card base is Always Artichoke and I stamped the bottom with the circular image from Wanted. Across the base I added strips of Bordering Blue and Chocolate Chip.

For the main piece, I used Bordering Blue (on which I stamped the large circular image from Wanted) and on the bottom Always Artichoke (again stamped with an image from Wanted). The side scallop edge is made from Not Quite Navy.

Along the seam of the two colours, I added a piece of Twill Tape and a Build-A-Brad (I love these things!). The main image is the horse from Wanted stamped once and then stutter stamped to the left.

The sentiment is from Fifth Avenue Floral and is stamped in Whisper White craft ink. It says “You only live once but if you do it right, once is enough” – I’m a bit of a dork and covered it with my watermark….d’oh!

Thanks for stopping by!

Products used to make this project – CLICK HERE to buy them now or contact your demonstrator!

Card stock: Always Artichoke, Not Quite Navy, Bordering Blue, Very Vanilla, Chocolate Chip.

Ink: Always Artichoke, Bordering Blue, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White craft.

Stamps: Wanted, Fifth Avenue Floral.

Accessories: Build-A-Brad, 1/2 circle punch, twill tape, markers, scallop edge punch, 1/4″ handheld punch.

One thought on “Live Your Life

  1. I love this stamp set! I have used it for male and female oriented cards. Your card is beautiful!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

