Artistic Avenger

Today is a Good Day

13 Comments

Yep, the title says it all. Today is a good day. Well, maybe great in fact. Today I was featured in the Stampin’ Up! magazine that is given to all it’s demonstrators each month called Stampin’ Success. It is a HUGE honour to be asked to participate and I was humbled. It was such fun working with the Twick or Tweet stamp set in the current Holiday Mini catalogue and here is the article for your enjoyment:

Stampin Success Article October 2009

In recognition of this publishing, I thought I’d share with you the little gift I made for the lovely author of the article, Kim Jackson of Stampin’ Up!

IMG_6449

Keep in mind, these photos were taken some time ago and maybe aren’t that great but hopefully you’ll be able to see what I’ve done here. Kim had recently taken a trip so I thought it’d be fun to bring along a little trip memory book for her when I attended Convention in August. Above is the front. I used Pink Flamingo DSP. You can kind of see that it is a tri-fold of sorts. So, when you open the front cover you get….

IMG_6450

The next inside cover design and then the whole thing open looks like…

IMG_6451

On the far left, she’s got a pocket to slide in a CD of photos or music. The centre is a bunch of clear envelopes for photos and the far right (which is very hard to see) is for journalling. At the top it reads “the story of….” I used the Fifth Avenue Floral stamp set as it coordinates so well with this designer paper. I added a heavy weight cardboard to the middle panel so this could be placed on a coffee table or desk opened up like a tri-fold photo album. It was actually super easy to make and I’m just thrilled with it!

Thanks for stopping in today!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Card stock: Regal Rose, Whisper White, Summer Sun, Tempting Turquoise, Vellum cardstock.

Ink: Basic Black, Versamark, Pretty in Pink, Real Red Craft, Whisper White Craft.

Stamps: Fifth Avenue Floral, Define Your Life.

Accessories: Scallop edge punch, Pink Flamingo DSP, clear embossing powder, heat tool, clear envelopes, Real Red grosgrain (1/4″ and 5/8″), Crop a Dile, Summer Sun cord buttons.

13 thoughts on “Today is a Good Day

  1. Yay, I heard about this!! (somewhere, not sure where … šŸ˜‰ I’m excited to see it in person!

  2. Hi, Carrie

    I was have just opened the new SS mag and came straight to your blog to congratulate you! I was very happy to see your featured in the mag – it is a well-deserved honour!

    I love, LOVE the Halloween projects you put together! The little planks you put on the windows and door of your little house just sent me over the edge! Sooo clever! šŸ˜€

    Congrats again!
    Cindy

  3. That’s so awesome, Carrie! I’m so happy for you, and what an awesome article!!!

  4. You are so deserving of recognition!! I am so happy you got it. You rock Carrie!! Can’t wait to see you again soon.

  5. You rock! I can’t believe how creative you are šŸ™‚ Great job and congrats on being featured in the magazine!!!!!

  6. Congratulations and I can’t wait to get my magazine and see the article in front of me…. I haven’t received mine yet šŸ˜¦

  7. you’re amazing..! the article rocks but not as much as you.. : )

    keep up the hard work!

  8. And to think I chose YOU at my upline….smart girl I am! Amazing article and so deserving. Onwards and upwards from you!

  9. Congratulations! Cute project!

  10. Congrats on being published in SS! Your projects are wonderful! I also love the tri-fold mini album and am wondering if you could share information on the size of the album and how it was made. Thanks!

  11. congrats! Your smile and excitement is contagious! Love your work!!

  12. Congratulations! What a great achievement – so very happy for you!

    : )

  13. Congratulations and this album is fantastic – I’m sure it will be loved.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

