Artistic Avenger

Rock On

7 Comments

IMG_6900

This weekend I’ll be participating in a large trade event and I’m setting up little vignettes of different themes, ie. teen, baby, wedding, etc. Here is my “teen” theme set.

I wanted to use the Extreme Guitar and Extreme Elements sets, well, because they are so dang cool!

For each project, I used the same colour scheme – Rich Razzleberry, Dusty Durango, Basic Black and Pumpkin Pie and I made a framed piece, card, magnetic note pad and magnets.

Over the next few days I’ll post each project individually with all the details but for now, I’ve got to go and make sure I’ve got everything packed and ready to go for the show!

7 thoughts on “Rock On

  1. wow, these projects are AWESOME! Thanks for fabulous inspiration!!!

  2. This is VERY cool! Love the color combo along with these sets.

  3. You’ve made me want this set (and the colour combo is COOL).

  4. LOVE that color combo and these totaly ROCK!! 🙂

  5. Great projects!! And the colour combo you used is fantastic, er, I mean, ROCKS!!!

  6. Wow Carrie! Bring on the rock and roll………..these really do rock. Love the colour combos and your ingenuity in using them for pics and the magnetic notebook………… great projects. Good luck on your venue! Penny.

  7. Wow – this set is simply fabulous! Extreme Elements is my new favorite set – totally different from anything SU! has released before and definitely something I needed for masculine, edgier cards! You’ve used it beautifully!

    Cindy 🙂

    P.S. I forgot to say in my other comment that I was surprised to read that you signed up mostly for the business aspect of SU! You are such an artistic and creative stamper, I would never have guessed!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

